|
05-08-2008, 03:25 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 05-08-08
Posts: 11
|
I Need Help - Centraldeapostas.com
Hi
I asked a 1200€ bank transfer withdrawal to centraldeapostas.com and they asked me for some documents. I sent them all the documents 2 weeks ago. All of this by e-mail. As i didn't get the money, i started to send them e-mails asking if is there any missing document but ALL THE E-MAILS ARE RETURNING BACK because they have the mailbox full! They don't have any phone. What can i do to have my money? Please help me!
|
|
|
|
05-08-2008, 03:53 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 40,804
|
First off, Welcome to the SBR forum sir
From what I know about them, Centraldeapostas is licensed in England and owned by British company Portuguese Luso Gaming who opened up to try and compete with Bwin I believe. Now what I do know that is fact is that they open there doors starting out with 430 thousand euros.
I have read that their email reply time is extremely bad (usually 48 hours+), so I assume you gave them ample time to reply back to you already. After looking at there site just now I noticed that there it's fairly weak, the lines are pretty low, and very limited sports to wager on. Something I did find interesting was the fact that they offer $.50 cent wagering, so I guess it's more of a recreation type book.
Anyways, If you need some assistance with this matter. Please feel free to fill out a complaint form and one of us will inquire to them on your behalf.
|
|
|
|
05-08-2008, 03:55 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Sharp
Join Date: 12-29-07
Posts: 427
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticket
Hi
I asked a 1200€ bank transfer withdrawal to centraldeapostas.com and they asked me for some documents. I sent them all the documents 2 weeks ago. All of this by e-mail. As i didn't get the money, i started to send them e-mails asking if is there any missing document but ALL THE E-MAILS ARE RETURNING BACK because they have the mailbox full! They don't have any phone. What can i do to have my money? Please help me!
|
I'm sure BBD will give you better advice, but for now, to ease your mind, you could call one of the other business listed at that office building or whatever it is. Just do a google search for "28 Old Brompton Road" you will find a few business located there.
Also, I am sure you are aware, but just F.Y.I., I pulled this off of this location:
http://www.lusogaming.co.uk/LicenseGB.asp
Quote:
|
Luso Gaming Ltd, the operating company of CentralDeApostas.com, was granted a bookmaker’s permit, by the United Kingdom, for the settling of sports bets at fixed odds. This means that all the company's business arrangements are subject to close scrutiny by the Government of the United Kingdom. The standards of regulations are the highest and not comparable with other issuing countries. Therefore, it is not without good reason, that the Europe's most respected leading online gaming companies are licensed in the UK.
|
__________________
Final 2008 MLB: +46.24 Units
Final 2007-'08 NBA & NHL: +48.10 Units
|
|
|
|
05-09-2008, 02:27 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 05-08-08
Posts: 11
|
Hi, i am sorry but when i try to send the complaint form to you it apears "verification failed"...
|
|
|
|
05-09-2008, 02:37 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 09-08-05
Location: England
Posts: 1,377
|
It's not an office building, it's a mail forwarding address.
No companies registered at that address will know anything about any others.
|
|
|
|
05-09-2008, 04:23 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 05-08-08
Posts: 11
|
BBD, i am trying to send the complaint form but i can't. When i submit apears the message "verification failed"... what am i doing wrong?
|
|
|
|
05-09-2008, 04:31 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 40,804
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticket
BBD, i am trying to send the complaint form but i can't. When i submit apears the message "verification failed"... what am i doing wrong?
|
Please send us your detail to this email address sir:
Assistance@SportsbookReview.com
|
|
|
|
05-09-2008, 06:14 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 01-15-08
Posts: 143
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DukeJohn
I'm sure BBD will give you better advice, but for now, to ease your mind, you could call one of the other business listed at that office building or whatever it is. Just do a google search for "28 Old Brompton Road" you will find a few business located there.
Also, I am sure you are aware, but just F.Y.I., I pulled this off of this location:
http://www.lusogaming.co.uk/LicenseGB.asp
|
Bookmakers' permits were replaced by operating licenses issued by the UK Gambling Commission on 1 Sep 2007. Neither LusoGaming or CentralDeApostas appears in the list of licencees.
|
|
|
|
05-12-2008, 04:33 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 05-08-08
Posts: 11
|
BBD, i sent all detail to assistance@sportsbookreview.com. Today i sent them another e-mail but the mail box is still full. Do you tinhk i should send them a letter or something? Please, when you know something about this case please tell me.
|
|
|
|
05-12-2008, 04:39 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 40,804
|
once is enough sir. It takes time to review the details of a players case, so please bare with us.
|
|
|
|
05-15-2008, 11:13 AM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 2,552
|
Hello Ticket. I just sent you an email on your issue.
I am bumping this thread again. If any poster knows an alternative way to contact this book I would appreciate it. The books emails don't even get delivered to them, so contacting them to resolve this is not an option. Any help would be appreciated. Can email josh@sportsbookreview.com
|
|
|
|
05-15-2008, 02:55 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 05-08-08
Posts: 11
|
They also have a mail adress in their site:
Luso Gaming Ltd
Suite 534, 28 Old Brompton Road
South Kensington
SW7 3SS
London - England
Do you think i should send them a letter?
|
|
|
|
05-16-2008, 03:52 AM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 2,552
|
Thanks BBD. I will try emailing them at that address.
|
|
|
|
05-16-2008, 06:54 AM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Sharp
Join Date: 09-13-05
Posts: 307
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticket
They also have a mail adress in their site:
Luso Gaming Ltd
Suite 534, 28 Old Brompton Road
South Kensington
SW7 3SS
London - England
Do you think i should send them a letter?
|
to be honest this does not look good at all. even a WHOIS turns up nothing about who's behind the site, they registered the domain using a company that specializes in keeping the personal data of the owners anonymous. they wouldn't do this if they would want to be contacted.
also, i doubt very much if sending them a letter will help, you can be sure you won't find anyone at the adress mentioned, but the letter might be forwarded to the right people, but even so why would they respond to the letter and not to the e-mail.
also, except from a few EC Soccer-odds the website looks completely dead to me.
|
|
|
|
05-16-2008, 02:29 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 05-08-08
Posts: 11
|
They always had few bets and i received an email from them asking for the documents at April 23rd, so they were not dead at this time.
Today i received the Gambling Comission complaint response and they say that Luso Gaming LDA do not hold a licence with the Gambling Comission. I an running out of choices but there must be something i can do about this...
|
|
|
|
|