View New Posts
12
  1. #1

    AVOID www.betusasports.com

    I looked at Bet911's site today to see if they are still advertising and continuing the SCAM. Turns out they are and are advertising new NFL season. Anyway the bonuses page has been changed and strangely mistakenly mentions betusasports instead of Bet911.

    Upon visiting that site it appears to be a straight clone of Bet911 and Whois reveals registrant as Bet911.

    Just incase someone happened upon it. Now accepting card deposits via ******* too.
    Points Awarded:

    Bill Dozer gave dark_knight 5 SBR Point(s) for this post.

    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 5 times . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: Lou, vercer, Extra Innings, acarmelo1, and wacked

  2. #2
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,642
    SBR Points: 4079
    Message Me

    Same server as well. Thanks dark knight!

    SBR
    Bash 2012
    Attendee 8/17/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  3. #3

  4. #4

  5. #5

    Thank for the heads up, dark_knight

  6. #6

    From Bet 911............

    20% Welcome Bonus


    Open your new Betusasports account with $50 USD or more, and receive a 20% FREE PLAY BONUS of up to $300 USD.
    Maximum freeplay bonus awarded is $300 USD.
    This bonus has a 6 times Rollover (6x) required -- simply wager the deposit and bonus a minimum of six times and you must leave you money in your account for a minimum of 30 days and be an active client before requesting a payout. This promotion applies only upon request via email to support@bet911.com. Customers must claim the bonus at the time of deposit.
    This promotion is valid for new customers only.
    CC deposits do not qualify for this bonus.

  7. #7

  8. #8

  9. #9

    Scam Books try to resemble legit sportsbooks names to seem credible. BTW, BetUSA is a decent Book.

  10. #10

    Quote Originally Posted by HedgeHog View Post
    Scam Books try to resemble legit sportsbooks names to seem credible. BTW, BetUSA is a decent Book.



    Yes, its a decent book.

    BetUsaSports is the phony book.

  11. #11

  12. #12

    Robert is behind this "new" book? Or someone else from Bet911.com?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  13. #13

    have account in bet911 with +-150$,when i am trying to login i recieve this message:
    Alert message !

    Please contact customer service to activate your account. CSBPlayerSession::SelectPlayer

    DI:SELECTINGPLAYER


    didnt get any response from the support for 2 months

    wish i would knew earlier about SBR ,wouldnt open account there for sure

    thanks Dark_knight and SBR for doing good job

  14. #14

    I just reopened my account at Bet911....the same one I had when the site when under and scammed everyone over. I wrote to the support and they reopened my old account with the exact amount of money in it that I had before.

    The old management was bought out and there is a new group running the site. I have a 10x rollover and cannot remove any money until Jan 1st but it's better than nothing. Looks like they are trying to do the right thing.....at least for the moment

  15. #15

    Quote Originally Posted by Kingbets View Post
    I just reopened my account at Bet911....the same one I had when the site when under and scammed everyone over. I wrote to the support and they reopened my old account with the exact amount of money in it that I had before.

    The old management was bought out and there is a new group running the site. I have a 10x rollover and cannot remove any money until Jan 1st but it's better than nothing. Looks like they are trying to do the right thing.....at least for the moment
    What the hell did they buy out?

    So nice of them to put a rollover on your balance and not allow you to withdraw for the next three/four months...

  16. #16

    If tru this is still amasing news. Can anyone one at SBR confirm this?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  17. #17

    and btw Robert is a part of the new www.betusasports.com. But he doesenīt owe any money Iīve been told via their chat, by the owners wife!, he too was screwed bye the former owners of www.bet911.com....
    Good that SBR has them as an F rated book. Wonder how Robert will try and raise the rating with the bet911.com ghost hanging over his head!!!

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  18. #18

  19. #19

  20. #20

    Hmm, may as well try and get my account reopened at Bet911 I suppose. About as much use as mickey mouse money I imagine though!

  21. #21

    wrote an email to bet911 ,recieved reply on 20th:





    I will check on it tomorrow as I am not in the office

    no response from bet911 to my further emails





  22. #22
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,642
    SBR Points: 4079
    Message Me

    Quote Originally Posted by Kingbets View Post
    I just reopened my account at Bet911....the same one I had when the site when under and scammed everyone over. I wrote to the support and they reopened my old account with the exact amount of money in it that I had before.

    The old management was bought out and there is a new group running the site. I have a 10x rollover and cannot remove any money until Jan 1st but it's better than nothing. Looks like they are trying to do the right thing.....at least for the moment
    We've see this many time. The owner tries to make up a story that sounds complicated and a reason to doubt that he is responsible. A mystery investor pulls out or sometimes a "new investor" comes in attempting to create the image that it is a legitimate outfit. It buys time to take new deposits with the same setup and hey, if they get a whale in there who drops $100k players might actually get something. If new players win, it was a no-lose try for the site owner. It works pretty well. Owed players might even stay quiet so they have a shot to get paid in 2011 with new player money.

    SBR
    Bash 2012
    Attendee 8/17/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  23. #23

    They replied to my request to open the account again. The reply:

    "No because you are not from the USA or Canada"

  24. #24

  25. #25

    I told them that my money was good there six months ago, so surely that same money - that is still mine - is still good. I said they could give me the chance to get it back and then they can do whatever they want with my account.

    Of course I am not naive enough to think that they will let me try, but does not hurt to ask

  26. #26

    Same story here!

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  27. #27

  28. #28

    I guess the only positive thing is that they are communicating now!

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  29. #29
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,642
    SBR Points: 4079
    Message Me

    There are guys with tiny balances. Until they move a balance to a player, we should assume this is the next step in their scam.

    SBR
    Bash 2012
    Attendee 8/17/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  30. #30

    latest news is that they only bought out Bet911.comīs US and Canadian clients. The leaves nothing to us from europe! They have no intention of a constructive comunication. According to them they allways have bad press on variuos forums which they live with as long as they have clients, which they apperently do have!

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  31. #31

    finally recieved a reply:

    We are only taking USA or Canadian Customers



  32. #32

  33. #33

    They reopened my Bet911 account with the warning that they would close it if I don't wager in it. Does that sound legit to you? Very doubtful.

  34. #34

    Quote Originally Posted by xyz View Post
    They reopened my Bet911 account with the warning that they would close it if I don't wager in it. Does that sound legit to you? Very doubtful.
    You mean they didn't mention the 10x rollover thing? TBH I think the chances of getting anything out of here are next to nothing.

    I take it you are from the USA/Canada then?

  35. #35

    Quote Originally Posted by dark_knight View Post
    You mean they didn't mention the 10x rollover thing? TBH I think the chances of getting anything out of here are next to nothing.

    I take it you are from the USA/Canada then?
    They did mention the 10x rollover.

12 Last
Top