SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
SBR Posters' Poll - August 2008 View Complete Results
1. Matchbook 195 total points Matchbook Review
2. BetJamaica 182 total points BetJamaica Review
3. The Greek Sports Book 160 total points The Greek Review
4. Pinnacle Sports 130 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
5. 5Dimes 125 total points 5Dimes Review
Go Back   Sports Handicapping, Betting & Picks - SBR Forum > Sports Betting, Sportsbooks & General Discussion > Sportsbooks & The Industry

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2008, 04:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
buffalos81
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 03-19-08
Posts: 3
buffalos81 is offline
Default wager123.com

Hey guys, been reading the board for a while now..posting on other forums and have a questions about this website.

Feedback would be appreciated.

I wanted to find a agent to get in touch with this site, however the website baffels me.

It seems as if the whole site is a complete wall, no matter what link I click on it takes you back to the same page.
The live operator never works, shocker there and all the links are disabled.
One thing that does work is agent log in and user log ins.
So how do these typeof websites work, they are mostly a front, but you need to know someone to get in.
I have heard of a few people using this, but based on location im sure you need to know someone to get you through the hoops.

Anyone have experience with this kind of website.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 05:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
bigboydan
Moderator
 
bigboydan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 47,341
bigboydan is offline
Default

First off, Welcome to the SBR forum sir.

Wager123 is part of the I.O.L. International family of books and have a brutal reputation of being a scam operation. My advice would be to avoid them.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 06:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
buffalos81
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 03-19-08
Posts: 3
buffalos81 is offline
Default

Hey thanks for the welcome and tip.
Ive actually seen this website rating before on your website.
Just looking for more information, it seems to me that rating came from a disgruntled complaint from someone. But just wondering how thats proved?

Point is, I just dont understand these websites that are run by agents, Im pretty sure that site says its operated in Costa Rica, when in reality its American based.

To my understanding its Agent only and people get access to the website from them, I actually called the number and it dosent even sound like a real company. The site is just a big front, to get through, and its more like a local type thing. However you have to know someone to go through the system.

I do use betjamaica. Just always curious about other sites and how they operate.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 07:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
buffalos81
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 03-19-08
Posts: 3
buffalos81 is offline
Default

www.1stplacewagers.com

same site
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 07:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bill Dozer
Administrator
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,870
Bill Dozer is online now
Default

These sites now share the same server as LazerWager. Beware.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30