| SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books | ||
| 1. Pinnacle Sports | SBR Rating A+ | Pinnacle Sports Review |
| 2. The Greek Sports Book | SBR Rating A+ | The Greek Review |
| 3. BookMaker | SBR Rating A+ | BookMaker Review |
| 4. BetJamaica | SBR Rating A+ | BetJamaica Review |
| 5. LegendZ Sports | SBR Rating A+ | LegendZ Review |
| SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results | ||
| 1. BetJamaica | 251 total points | BetJamaica Review |
| 2. The Greek Sports Book | 217 total points | The Greek Review |
| 3. 5Dimes | 181 total points | 5Dimes Review |
| 4. Matchbook | 159 total points | Matchbook Review |
| 5. Pinnacle Sports | 148 total points | Pinnacle Sports Review |
![]() |
View New Posts |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 | ||||
|
I ran across this site called www.creditwagering.com while surfing the net tonight, and noticed that they offer creditwagering (hence the name).
I also see that their are two other sites that direct you to this site as well. (see below) ipodprivacy.net spanishdrills.com Tell me what you know about this place guys. Is it a PPH type shop, scam, or what? |
||||
|
|
#2 | ||||
|
I just signed up with them, Will keep you posted on how it works out.
|
||||
|
|
#3 | ||||
|
Limits are kind of low. For the 1K line of credit you can wager $100 on sides and totals and $50 for a parlay. Even at 6K limit it's only $500. I doubt their lines will be good probably basic vanilla type of books. I'll be curious as to what pokernut reports.
__________________
I support gay marriage because I think gay people have the right to be just as miserable as straight people. |
||||
|
|
#4 | ||||
|
I would say they are a scam. Was logged in waiting to bet some horses and my balance disappeared. When I logged out and tried to log back in it said no such account.
|
||||
|
|
#5 | ||||
|
Keep us posted on all of your experiences with them sir. Because I'm sure that our posters are very interested.
|
||||
|
|
#6 | ||||
|
After about an hour I tried logging in again and it worked this time. Placed some horse bets and it took quite a long time to be graded. Had wagers over an hour old that were still pending. Left for a couple of hours and when I got home they were finally graded.
When placing bets I always get an error message. Found out the bet still gets in though as my first bet was duplicated. Will keep everyone posted. |
||||
|
|
#7 | ||||
|
pokernut, any update here? I don't believe this site is a scam at all - just a really great idea.
|
||||
|
|
#8 | ||||
|
After doing a little bit more research about this site and I see that it's a godaddy special. Other than that I really haven't found all that much about it yet, however I will keep searching fellas.
|
||||
|
|
#9 | ||||
|
Been playing everyday. Right now I am down $85 going into last day of week. Only glitch so far is their horse software that has some problems. They do answer emails quickly and are working on the horse sofware.
I should just quit betting horses as I am up $600 on baskets and down $685 on horses. Otherwise seem like a good site and idea. |
||||
|
|
#10 | ||||
|
Interesting concept, keep us updated.
|
||||
|
|
#11 | ||||
|
Been using it for a couple of days now. I like it so far.
|
||||
|
|
#12 | ||||
|
I see one problem on horses for sure. Louisiana Downs has not even gone off on their first race. However, their betting window is so large the soonest race you can bet on is race 4. Now I know some books cut betting off 2-5 minutes before post but an hour before post? duh
|
||||
|
|
#13 | |||||
|
Quote:
|
|||||
|
|
#14 | ||||
|
Updates?
|
||||
|
|
#15 | ||||
|
I cannot for the life of me see how this will work. If people lose and with the amount of books out there(and scams) I cannot see people just sending the money in. Since it is a new book I cannot see they actually sending anyone any money if they win. It would be like 2 scammers working to outduel each other. That and their lines are pathetic, they have low limits, and they barely offer anything to bet on.
|
||||
|
|
#16 | ||||
|
I used their live chat. The guy said they sent 11 payouts, and this is their first week.
The site is new, but the people running it aren't, according to him. He went on to say that to get a large customer base, "all we have to do is pay." That's right. All they have to do is pay. They have virtually zero competitors. Almost every online sportsbook requires post-up, and the ones that don't are extremely hard to get credit at. |
||||
|
|
#17 | ||||
|
There are 11 domains hosted under the IP address their using out of Costa Rica.
Here are a few of them: 1. Creditwagering.com 2. Giftcardsgalore.net 3. Ipodprivacy.com 4. Spanishdrills.com FWIW: After doing a little more searching. I did happen to see that one of these sites has a administrative contact info coming out of Stone Mountain, Georgia. |
||||
|
|
#18 | ||||
|
Their are local bookies where I'm at that uses similar method's as creditwagering.com. The locals will front you $1000 in credit to place on their own website. These street bookies only lend credit to clients that has credibility in paying up; so basically you have to be a regular bettor with them. Creditwagering on the other hand is opened to the public, which puts them at risk in getting ripped off by strangers with no intent in paying.
This appears to be very risky business, although the $1000 limit and low betting limit might be a reasonable safeguard for them though. |
||||
|
|
#19 | ||||
|
fail to see how they will collect if you lose....besides block your IP...now I am a honorable person, but consider the following:
-you sign up with just your email info...nothing else, using a random email address and incorrect name.... -you start with 1000$, get up big early, make 700 in the first week....they send you a 700$ visa pre-paid card, whatever....NOW..... -you are now back to the original 1000$...you go cold, lose it all...how are they going to collect it if you just decide to walk away???? They can go after your IP i guess, but what course of action do they really have???? I would like to hear what current users think about this...again, NOT ADVOCATING ANYONE DO THIS, we all complain about being screwed by the bookies, not too good if we do the same thing to them....just a thought... |
||||
|
|
#20 | |||||
|
Quote:
I think they're just freerolling. |
|||||
|
|
#21 | ||||
|
They are asking for the last 4 SS#, I guess they verify if your name and address match before letting you wager.
|
||||
|
|
#22 | ||||
|
|
||||
|
|
#23 | ||||
|
I'm up over $600
If they pay me without any problems I will have no hesitation in recommending them to others. If I do get paid, I intend to pay them in future if I lose. I do question their long term viability because I think many people will not pay, but we will see how it goes. I guess they have to build reputation like all books, perhaps it could be a success I don't know. Time will tell |
||||
|
|
#24 | |||||
|
Quote:
Let us know how it goes. Although, with 4 posts, you could be a shill. ![]() |
|||||
|
|
#25 | |||||
|
Quote:
The site says Wednesdays but says processed Sundays in another area, I'm not exactly sure. I'll find out though and update... |
|||||
|
|
#26 | ||||
|
|
||||
|
|
#27 | |||||
|
Quote:
No, they don't check it against your name / address, as they don't have access to that information with just the last 4 of the SSN. I really don't know why they ask for the last 4. |
|||||
|
|
#28 | ||||
|
Just let u guys know, I spoke to one of their customer service people over live chat and they were more than happy to process my withdrawal. If I get the funds I'll let you know, this site does appear to be legitimate. I just hope everyone does the right thing by them in return by them and it is a success. If I get the money, I fully intend to do the right thing by them should I lose in future...
|
||||
|
|
#29 | |||||
|
Quote:
With the last 4 SSN you can get certain info checked, it's limited the access companies get with only the last 4 digits but a simple name-address match check is doable, which is what I think they are interested in doing. |
|||||
|
|
#30 | ||||
|
|
||||
|
|
#31 | ||||
|
I asked them if they would allow SBR to inspect their facility, and the guy said "the bosses said no - since we are an extremely private operation"
|
||||
|
|
#32 | ||||
|
I don't think Gmanea is a shill at all 2Pac. The reason I say that is because I remember him posting over at covers back when I was moderating for the OGD back in 03/04 range.
|
||||
|
|
#33 | ||||
|
I don't think he is either. I didn't look at his join date, I just saw 4 posts and jumped to a conclusion.
I really don't think this site is legit though, after speaking with their live chat agent. |
||||
|
|
#34 | ||||
|
Completely understandable in regards to his join date here at SBR 2Pac.
I would tend to agree with your thoughts surrounding this book. I hope we are both wrong about them, but it does seem a bit shaky to me as well from the surface. |
||||
|
|
#35 | ||||
|
My understanding of this book is; they give you a $1000 credit roll. You have to make a +400 profit or more before Wednesday to get a withdrawal on Wednesday, which is their only withdrawal day. If you lose 400 or more, you will be required pay whatever you lose by method's of money transfer. You will not be allowed to place anymore bets until you've paid their weekly settlement for your lost. Anything in between the 400 from winning or losing will just be rolled over to the next week.
It's interesting that all communication is done via live chat and e-mail only, just like pinnacle. |
||||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|