SBR Forum - Free Picks & Sports Handicapping LegendZ The PIG WSEX
BetPhoenix BetJamaica Matchbook BetOnline
Carib 5Dimes The Greek Intertops
SBR Recommended Sportsbooks
1. Pinnacle Sports ... SBR Rating A+ ... Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book ... SBR Rating A+ ... The Greek Review
3. BookMaker ... SBR Rating A+ ... BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica ... SBR Rating A+ ... BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports ... SBR Rating A+ ... LegendZ Review
Posters' Top Rated Sportsbooks
1. Matchbook ... 195 total points ... Matchbook Review
2. BetJamaica ... 182 total points ... BetJamaica Review
3. The Greek Sports Book ... 160 total points ... The Greek Review
4. Pinnacle Sports ... 130 total points ... Pinnacle Sports Review
5. 5Dimes ... 125 total points ... 5Dimes Review
Go Back   Sports Handicapping - Sports Betting - Sports Picks - SBR Forum > Sports Betting, Sportsbooks & General Discussion > Sportsbooks & The Industry

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2008, 12:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Adam3217
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-17-08
Posts: 1
Adam3217 is offline
Default please help me

Hello my name is adam
and i like to bet on basketball sometimes,but still not find really good bookie i know
its not connected to the forum but i have to know the answer so please help me
does anybody know this site www.gutebet.com i need opinion before i will start to bet there ?

tanks
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 01:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
bookie
SBR Wise Guy
 
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 558
bookie is offline
Default

They're a Euro book so you might want to find a forum with more European players on it.

My gut instinct would be to stay away. They look like they're a new book, and one of the things you want in a book is a track record. Also, they have a lot of misspellings on the front page which might not be a big deal but suggests they can't afford good multilingual web design.

Have you looked into Betfair? They would probably have all these markets, and are more established.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 04:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
leobmariuz
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-18-08
Posts: 2
leobmariuz is offline
Default probably right,but...

Yeah you probably right,but they seems different you know,
without all the banners and all the commercial crap...
plus they use paypal and moneybookers so they must be legit,
I think it worth to check it out,you know 15$ and see if they for real...
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 11:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
leobmariuz
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-18-08
Posts: 2
leobmariuz is offline
Default I decided to try...

I decided to try this bookie with small amount
i will place a few bet,if i win,i get back to you with an answer if can trust this bookie...
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2008, 12:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
bigboydan
Moderator
 
bigboydan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 46,250
bigboydan is offline
Default

Even though I feel that Adam and his buddies/ghosts are schilling this book like crazy after reading a few other sites. I still feel we need to out a little bit more about this book, so I've decided move this thread in this section.

After doing a little homework on this book here is what I came up with so far.

Quote:
Registrant
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
(480) 624-2599 Phone
(480) 624-2599 Fax
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
gutebet.com@domainsbyproxy.com
Administrative Contact
Registration Private
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
(480) 624-2599 Phone
(480) 624-2599 Fax
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
gutebet.com@domainsbyproxy.com
Technical Contact
Registration Private
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
(480) 624-2599 Phone
(480) 624-2599 Fax
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
gutebet.com@domainsbyproxy.com
Registered Through
GoDaddy.com, Inc.
Domain Name: gutebet.com
Created on: 2007-08-02 12:26:20
Expires on: 2009-08-02 17:26:20
Last Updated on: 2007-12-19 00:29:12
Domain Servers
NS1.GUTEBET.COM
NS2.GUTEBET.COM
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
bigboydan
Moderator
 
bigboydan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 46,250
bigboydan is offline
Default

After doing a bit more research on this place. I looked into it and found out that Adam and his other ghosts/shills is not a client or an affiliate, but it's his own site. So basically it's not a legit bookie at all, it's just a scam site. So don't bite on the bonus offer at all guys.

FYI... Go checkout their withdraw fees if you want a good laugh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30