SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
 
SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results
1. BetJamaica 251 total points BetJamaica Review
2. The Greek Sports Book 217 total points The Greek Review
3. 5Dimes 181 total points 5Dimes Review
4. Matchbook 159 total points Matchbook Review
5. Pinnacle Sports 148 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
 
Reply View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2008, 08:32 PM   #1
badhunter
 
badhunter's Avatar
Join Date: 01-29-08
Posts: 269
 
Default Anyone heard of Atlantisbets.com?

They are supposedly in CR but not listed on the ratings by SBR
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2008, 08:35 PM   #2
robmpink
play with my dick
 
robmpink's Avatar
Join Date: 01-09-07
Posts: 1,903
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badhunter View Post
They are supposedly in CR but not listed on the ratings by SBR
Not a good sign. Did they offer you a 200% bonus?
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2008, 08:51 PM   #3
badhunter
 
badhunter's Avatar
Join Date: 01-29-08
Posts: 269
 
Default

No bonus yet...referred by one of those handicappers who said he would dump money into the account after I deposited 10 dimes
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2008, 08:55 PM   #4
brock
 
brock's Avatar
Join Date: 01-07-08
Posts: 2,143
 
Default

Ive never heard of them
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2008, 08:57 PM   #5
badhunter
 
badhunter's Avatar
Join Date: 01-29-08
Posts: 269
 
Default

Not a good sign is right. I think it's a scam. Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2008, 09:14 PM   #6
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

I never heard of Atlantisbets before, however I noticed that the only deposit methods offered are Western Union and bank wires.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2008, 05:23 PM   #7
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

After a little searching this is what I came up with on this book.

I noticed that they have the same text as majorsportsbets, and also seems to own the domain www.betusfootball.com. Which for those who remember was a deposit only type book during the time of it's existence (roughly 1 year if memory serves me correctly).
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-2008, 12:22 PM   #8
tiger432
 
tiger432's Avatar
Join Date: 03-03-08
Posts: 1
 
Thumbs down WARNING:WARNING -Atlantisbets.com

Atlantisbets.com is a big fraud scam. They took me to the cleaners for thousands of dollars. This was a hard lesson for me to learn, but I don't want what happened to me, happen to anyone else. I was introduced to Atlantisbets.com through this guy named Mike Helay (well that's what he said his name was). He was a suppose to be an expert sports prognosticator betting on basketball games. He said he was from Reno, NV and he has a NY accent, fast talker and very slick. He talked me into opening up a personal account with Atlantisbets.com online for $2,500.00 at first. He told me that I had to wire the money through Western Union to the name he gave me that was in Costa Rico. Then he opened a holding account for us $100,00.00 (I don't even know if the money was real in the account) and he wanted me to do the wagering for him from my computer. Mike told me that I had to build up my wagering level in order to place large bets. So, he tricked me into sending 3 more Western Union wires for $2,500.00 each to 3 separate names to Costa Rico. He said that I had to build up my personal account to $10,000.00 before we could get started making big money. He told me that I could get my money back that I invested and then we would just split profits 50/50 from wagering. Then after four wagers, we lost 3 out of 4. My Personal and Holding Accounts took large hits. Then Mike introduced me to this guy named Kevin Curt, he wanted to sell me a Sports Package deal for 6 weeks to cover through March Madness. He said the package cost $56K that he was going to prorate my account in advance and all I had to pay was $14,229.00. I got nervous about this whole arrangement because, I never got my invest back that I was promised. They told me after I paid the $14,229.00, that I would get $30k right off the top. I told them that I didn't have the money and since I couldn't pay for the new package that we would just have to part ways. Then the next thing that I new my personal account was drained to a 0 balance and the Holding Account was gone all together. Mike said he didn't have access to my personal account, but he did!
That's why I'm telling you that Atlantisbets.com were in on the scam from the beginning. Watch out for someone, who calls himself Tom Stephens (609)350-0389, he was the one who introduced me to Mike Helay (775)636-0543 and Kevin Curt (702)612-4554. They are all crooks running a Big Get Rich Quick Scam with Atlantisbets.com, Please don't let them get you next! Please don't send any money to anyone in Costa Rico that you don't know, you will be taken to the cleaners!
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-2008, 12:30 PM   #9
chemist
 
chemist's Avatar
Join Date: 01-15-08
Posts: 172
 
Default

Wont be long before they sink without a trace.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-2008, 12:35 PM   #10
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

First off, Welcome to the SBR forum tiger432

I hate hear you were one of the few other victims of this outfits scam.

Here is a couple of other threads recent threads on them:

SBR scam alert saves AtlantisBets victim $5,000

http://forum.sbrforum.com/state-indu...t=Atlantisbets
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33