Poster's Sportsbook Poll: OctoberView Poll Results
1. 5Dimes 450 total points 5Dimes Review
2. Pinnacle 408 total points Pinnacle Review
3. Heritage 227 total points Heritage Review
4. Bookmaker 138 total points Bookmaker Review
5. BetIslands 129 total points BetIslands Review
SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended List
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. 5Dimes SBR Rating A+ 5Dimes Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. Legends SBR Rating A+ Legends Review
5. Bodog SBR Rating A Bodog Review
 
 
View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-29-08, 09:32 PM   #1
badhunter
 
badhunter's Avatar
Joined: 01-29-08
Posts: 349
 
Message Me
Default Anyone heard of Atlantisbets.com?

They are supposedly in CR but not listed on the ratings by SBR
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-08, 09:35 PM   #2
robmpink
Neglected Fatty
 
robmpink's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 01-09-07
Posts: 9,802
 
Message Me
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badhunter View Post
They are supposedly in CR but not listed on the ratings by SBR
Not a good sign. Did they offer you a 200% bonus?
Give Points Quick reply to this message
250pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY3rd Place 1/30/2012

Old 01-29-08, 09:51 PM   #3
badhunter
 
badhunter's Avatar
Joined: 01-29-08
Posts: 349
 
Message Me
Default

No bonus yet...referred by one of those handicappers who said he would dump money into the account after I deposited 10 dimes
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-08, 09:55 PM   #4
brock
 
brock's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 01-07-08
Posts: 4,112
 
Message Me
Default

Ive never heard of them
Give Points Quick reply to this message
600pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 2/3/2012

5,000pts

ARMY OF
ROMANS
12/12/2011

20-10 +9.15

200pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY4th Place 2/9/2012

CHARITY DONOR
12/7/2011 $25 donation

Old 01-29-08, 09:57 PM   #5
badhunter
 
badhunter's Avatar
Joined: 01-29-08
Posts: 349
 
Message Me
Default

Not a good sign is right. I think it's a scam. Thanks guys.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-08, 10:14 PM   #6
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 53,906
 
Message Me
Default

I never heard of Atlantisbets before, however I noticed that the only deposit methods offered are ** and bank wires.
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005

Old 01-30-08, 06:23 PM   #7
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 53,906
 
Message Me
Default

After a little searching this is what I came up with on this book.

I noticed that they have the same text as majorsportsbets, and also seems to own the domain www.betusfootball.com. Which for those who remember was a deposit only type book during the time of it's existence (roughly 1 year if memory serves me correctly).
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005

Old 03-03-08, 01:22 PM   #8
tiger432
 
tiger432's Avatar
Joined: 03-03-08
Posts: 1
 
Message Me
Thumbs down WARNING:WARNING -Atlantisbets.com

Atlantisbets.com is a big fraud scam. They took me to the cleaners for thousands of dollars. This was a hard lesson for me to learn, but I don't want what happened to me, happen to anyone else. I was introduced to Atlantisbets.com through this guy named Mike Helay (well that's what he said his name was). He was a suppose to be an expert sports prognosticator betting on basketball games. He said he was from Reno, NV and he has a NY accent, fast talker and very slick. He talked me into opening up a personal account with Atlantisbets.com online for $2,500.00 at first. He told me that I had to wire the money through ** to the name he gave me that was in Costa Rico. Then he opened a holding account for us $100,00.00 (I don't even know if the money was real in the account) and he wanted me to do the wagering for him from my computer. Mike told me that I had to build up my wagering level in order to place large bets. So, he tricked me into sending 3 more ** wires for $2,500.00 each to 3 separate names to Costa Rico. He said that I had to build up my personal account to $10,000.00 before we could get started making big money. He told me that I could get my money back that I invested and then we would just split profits 50/50 from wagering. Then after four wagers, we lost 3 out of 4. My Personal and Holding Accounts took large hits. Then Mike introduced me to this guy named Kevin Curt, he wanted to sell me a Sports Package deal for 6 weeks to cover through March Madness. He said the package cost $56K that he was going to prorate my account in advance and all I had to pay was $14,229.00. I got nervous about this whole arrangement because, I never got my invest back that I was promised. They told me after I paid the $14,229.00, that I would get $30k right off the top. I told them that I didn't have the money and since I couldn't pay for the new package that we would just have to part ways. Then the next thing that I new my personal account was drained to a 0 balance and the Holding Account was gone all together. Mike said he didn't have access to my personal account, but he did!
That's why I'm telling you that Atlantisbets.com were in on the scam from the beginning. Watch out for someone, who calls himself Tom Stephens (609)350-0389, he was the one who introduced me to Mike Helay (775)636-0543 and Kevin Curt (702)612-4554. They are all crooks running a Big Get Rich Quick Scam with Atlantisbets.com, Please don't let them get you next! Please don't send any money to anyone in Costa Rico that you don't know, you will be taken to the cleaners!
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-08, 01:30 PM   #9
chemist
 
chemist's Avatar
Joined: 01-15-08
Posts: 210
 
Message Me
Default

Wont be long before they sink without a trace.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-08, 01:35 PM   #10
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 53,906
 
Message Me
Default

First off, Welcome to the SBR forum tiger432

I hate hear you were one of the few other victims of this outfits scam.

Here is a couple of other threads recent threads on them:

http://forum.sbrforum.com/players-ta...t=Atlantisbets

http://forum.sbrforum.com/state-indu...t=Atlantisbets
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005

 

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41