tomcowley
    tomcowley's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6786

5dimes "credit" scam

It has been mentioned several times that people have been running a scam using 5Dimes credit accounts- you post up in exchange for a credit account.. you settle if you lose, they keep your deposit and stiff you if you win- and the moron running this actually posted a solicitation on another board I visit INCLUDING AN ACCOUNT NUMBER HE USES.

I am a master agent with 5dimes and have been booking for years. If anyone wants or needs a 5dimes account and wants to fund it by transferring within full tilt poker I can set you up with an account. Payouts will be back through full tilt unless you nail me on a parlay then I might have to ship you a fedex with cash. Payout requests will always be taken care of on Monday.

If you would like to see an example account with all the betting options you can go to 5dimes website and log in with the userid "rk107" and password "".

I also do not deal with $1 bettors, the majority of my players fire bigger. I will take small accounts but the minimum bet is $25 on all my accounts. Unless you are going to town on round robins, then bet away at $1.
    Perhaps Tony will finally be forced to deal with this instead of just taking his cut and looking the other way.

HedgeHog
    HedgeHog's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 17021

Like to hear 5D's response to this. Two lessons here, don't play on credit and, more importantly, don't trust agents.

Dank_Fire
    Dank_Fire's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5453

Interesting.

SRBI
    SRBI's Avatar Become A Pro!

So what are you saying, don't use CC deposits at 5dimes? Because depositing via CC through 5dimes live-chat or directly from the website work just fine. Withdrawals are not an issue either, they just had me fill in some forms to authorize the CC as well as asked me to send copies of my ID and CC card, no issues so far.