View New Posts
  1. #1

    Thumbs up (SOLVED) Fiestabet site is completely deleted!

    Fiestabet web site is down almost a week already. Today I saw that web page is completely deleted and the address http://www.fiestabet.com is showing godaddy parking page. Are you aware of what is going on?
    Last edited by avok00; 09-24-09 at 01:12 AM. Reason: Solved

  2. #2

    Default

    Aren't they linked to BetEd? May be worth enquiring there?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/8/2005


  3. #3

  4. #4

    Default

    If the original info from Fiestabet's launch is correct, then it looks like they're just a turnkey hosted by BetEd, not an actual sister book. Hopefully BetEd knows what's happened at the least:

    3/24/2008 09:37 PM
    Corrected Report 3/25/2008 5:22:13 PM: Fiestabet enters the SBR rating guide at C. The sportsbook's website is in Spanish and is a turnkey sportsbook hosted by BetED (SBR rating B-), located in Costa Rica. The operation uses BetED's proprietary software called ThrillX. BetED and ThrillX Systems do not stand for FiestaBet player funds. | Original FiestaBet Report

  5. #5

    Default

    What does turnkey mean? Are they providing only the software and hosting?

  6. #6

    Default

    I'm attempting to reach a mgr at BetED to inquire as to FiestaBet, I'll update this thread once I've made contact.

  7. #7

    Default

    Turnkey basically means that BetEd for a fee provide them office space, software, etc. but don't stand for funds. So turnkey books may be rated lower than the books that host them as they may be more of a financial risk than using the host book. If the turnkey folds, the host book has no responsibility to the players.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AimingHigh View Post
    Turnkey basically means that BetEd for a fee provide them office space, software, etc. but don't stand for funds. So turnkey books may be rated lower than the books that host them as they may be more of a financial risk than using the host book. If the turnkey folds, the host book has no responsibility to the players.
    Thank you!

    I must add that their mail address ayuda@fiestabet.com is not receiving any mail.

  9. #9

    Default

    - nevermind -
    Last edited by turnip; 09-23-09 at 02:21 PM.

  10. #10

    Default

    I just received a message from beted that fiestabet can be accessed here - www1.fiestabet.com

  11. #11

    Default

    Maybe a Ddos attack...?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/13/2005


Top