Poster's Sportsbook Poll: OctoberView Poll Results
1. 5Dimes 450 total points 5Dimes Review
2. Pinnacle 408 total points Pinnacle Review
3. Heritage 227 total points Heritage Review
4. Bookmaker 138 total points Bookmaker Review
5. BetIslands 129 total points BetIslands Review
SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended List
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. 5Dimes SBR Rating A+ 5Dimes Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. Legends SBR Rating A+ Legends Review
5. Bodog SBR Rating A Bodog Review
 
 
View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-03-09, 02:03 PM   #1
gryzonko
 
gryzonko's Avatar
Joined: 10-17-06
Posts: 72
 
Message Me
Default WbexOnline - SCAM SHILBET re-open with a new name

I hope SBR will warn people against WbexOnline

Quote:
Originally Posted by tarosill View Post
Here you can find most of the Website elements used in the old Shilbet site.
Moreover, their server is located in the same building in San Jose, they use the same ISP and almost the same IP as before!
I would advise everyone to stay away from this bookie since they will likely disappear soon or later as Gutebet and Shilbet did.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diesel View Post
Hello to all again
Congratulations Tarosill for former swindlers of Shilbet discover them.
I believe that Justin and SBR must intervene rapidly against them.
Already they begin with attractive quotas the same way of operating that with Shilbet already they get into Webs as new house of bets.
They are the same swindlers but I will never forget.
You forgive for not writing very well.
I wait understand me.
I encourage all to continue denouncing them
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-09, 05:53 PM   #2
noyb
 
noyb's Avatar
Joined: 09-13-05
Posts: 847
SBR Points: 2852
 
Message Me
Default

it would be nice if SBR could investigate these claims, since you are in Costa Rica as well, or at least make an announcement in the main news page.

WBEXOnline is doing a pretty big advertising campaign right now in the European markets, advertising in among others Betbrain. If this company really is Shillbet reincarnated this could get pretty ugly in a few months.
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 9/13/2005

Old 09-06-09, 02:07 AM   #3
Bill Dozer
Bill@SportsbookReview.com
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Administrator
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 8,776
SBR Points: 1869
 
Message Me
Default

I doubt they have any physical presence in CR outside of the server admin in a rented facility.
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

Old 11-04-09, 05:48 AM   #4
Champi
 
Champi's Avatar
Joined: 12-20-06
Posts: 373
 
Message Me
Default

Looks like the site is gone and i cant make profit from their bombastic offers
GuteBet,SHillBet,WBEXONline...who is next ?
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-09, 07:50 AM   #5
tomwakefield
 
tomwakefield's Avatar
Joined: 06-30-08
Posts: 81
 
Message Me
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Champi View Post
Looks like the site is gone and i cant make profit from their bombastic offers
GuteBet,SHillBet,WBEXONline...who is next ?
Judging from the name shilbet, look out for www.shitebet.com, coming soon
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-09, 02:20 AM   #6
gvolt62
 
gvolt62's Avatar
Joined: 11-16-09
Posts: 2
 
Message Me
Default

So what happened with them ? they got the money and ran ?
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-09, 03:10 AM   #7
Bartys
 
Bartys's Avatar
Joined: 06-24-09
Posts: 24
 
Message Me
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gvolt62 View Post
So what happened with them ? they got the money and ran ?
Exactly, at the beginning they changed users bet. Then they shut down their site and never paid users. Scam bookie.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-09, 06:14 AM   #8
gvolt62
 
gvolt62's Avatar
Joined: 11-16-09
Posts: 2
 
Message Me
Default

I am surprised ... is it so easy ? You start up a site, make some ad, get some accounts, get some money deposited and then you plainly shut it down ? No rules, no regulation authority, no guarantee letter, no supervision ? No names, no legal chase ? Only some posts in a forum ? I am really surprised.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-11, 09:13 AM   #9
CompareBookmaker
 
CompareBookmaker's Avatar
Joined: 12-19-10
Posts: 7
 
Message Me
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gvolt62 View Post
I am surprised ... is it so easy ? You start up a site, make some ad, get some accounts, get some money deposited and then you plainly shut it down ? No rules, no regulation authority, no guarantee letter, no supervision ? No names, no legal chase ? Only some posts in a forum ? I am really surprised.
Sounds like you are starting to formulate your own plans LOL.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
 

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41