View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default 7RedSports.com Anyone know who this is?

    Seemed to popup out of no where and to also have a very stale database to recruit from. Anyone have leads at who this is?

  2. #2

    Default

    not a 100% confirmed rumor but .. it is Ezstreet and Betislands combining in a new book.

    if this is inaccurate dont shoot the messenger please but I have heard from several people that this is the case

    -stash
    1250pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/18/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/22/2012

    1692pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/17/2012

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    8,170

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    51st Place 11/1/2011

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/7/2011 $25 donation

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/10/2012

    25pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY19th Place 5/31/2012


  3. #3
    shari91's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date: 02-23-10
    Posts: 21,660
    SBR Points: 4691
    Message Me

    Default

    I think you may be right about EasyStreet at least, stash. It looks like they're connected to both them and mywagerlive.com or maybe it's just a coincidence.

    A poster by the name of 7redsports popped into an Rx thread about mywagerlive.com stiffing someone back in 2010:

    7redsports
    06-10-2010, 10:48 AM
    Quote: i got stiffed by mywagerlive.com but i deserved it.

    7reds response: Why would you say that? just curious...

    And they're linked here.

    From Bill and Lou in 2010 in a mywagerlive thread:

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    It looks like they are associated with Easy Street Sports in oficentro in CR. We'll ask them if it is theirs or a third party they are hosting.
    Quote Originally Posted by SBR Lou View Post
    Easy Street confirmed providing hosting for Mywagerlive. A CS mgr did not have more information on whether or not processing is also provided, but we expect mgt to clarify next week.

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/24/2011 $25 donation

    iPad
    WINNER
    SBR Store 4/6/2012

    SBR Pro application  

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shari91 View Post
    I think you may be right about EasyStreet at least, stash. It looks like they're connected to both them and mywagerlive.com or maybe it's just a coincidence. A poster by the name of 7redsports popped into an Rx thread about mywagerlive.com stiffing someone back in 2010: 7redsports 06-10-2010, 10:48 AM Quote: i got stiffed by mywagerlive.com but i deserved it. 7reds response: Why would you say that? just curious... And they're linked here. From Bill and Lou in 2010 in a mywagerlive thread:
    nice shari.. my sources might be right at least somewhat then.. i suppose with in a few months we will know the whole bit with that being said I am not gonna be the first guy to use a new book without seeing some payouts

    -stash
    1250pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/18/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/22/2012

    1692pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/17/2012

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    8,170

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    51st Place 11/1/2011

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/7/2011 $25 donation

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/10/2012

    25pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY19th Place 5/31/2012


  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by secretstash View Post
    not a 100% confirmed rumor but .. it is Ezstreet and Betislands combining in a new book. if this is inaccurate dont shoot the messenger please but I have heard from several people that this is the case -stash
    False, useless rumor.

    7RedSports is run by EZStreet and an outside investor. They will debut in the ratings guide under the Ez family.

  6. #6

    Default

    They have same line as BetOnline at -2.5, -115 on the superbowl. Maybe many people have this, but I see mostly 3, dog juice or -2.5, lay more juice.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SBR Lou View Post
    False, useless rumor.

    7RedSports is run by EZStreet and an outside investor. They will debut in the ratings guide under the Ez family.

    I asked to not kill the messenger plz.. the "useless" part kinda was mean ( ) since i was half right

    maybe some of the same investors are investing in this? if not then that part of what i heard was wrong.. but i didnt make the comment to start any rumors of my own.. poster asked a question.. i was trying my best to answer it since no one else did.. now both u and shari have posted since then and now there is more info for us about the site.





    -stash
    1250pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/18/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/22/2012

    1692pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/17/2012

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    8,170

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    51st Place 11/1/2011

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/7/2011 $25 donation

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/10/2012

    25pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY19th Place 5/31/2012


  8. #8

    Default

    Impressed with the investigative work shari91, thanks. And same to Lou for confirmation.

  9. #9

    Default

    Once again Please dont kill the messenger. . but some things on both sites are quite similar ...just had to scan over both sites because i was still wondering myself...

    Maybe I am still wrong.. but notice the wording with the -107 juice.. same people typed it? maybe... stolen wording? maybe... but take it for what its worth.

    here is both links - http://7redsports.com/juice.aspx http://betislands.com/bonuses/


    -stash


    Last edited by secretstash; 02-03-12 at 12:38 PM.
    1250pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/18/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/22/2012

    1692pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/17/2012

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    8,170

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    51st Place 11/1/2011

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/7/2011 $25 donation

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/10/2012

    25pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY19th Place 5/31/2012


  10. #10

    Default

    Hi guys,

    I would usually not comment in these threads , yesterday SBR Lou approached me asking if Betislands had any involvement with any other shops.

    My answer was no , but I would just like to clear this up for good we do not have any affiliations with any other sportsbooks I will also contact 7red regarding their " similarity " to our promotions.

    Nor are we investing in any other brands , our goal is to make Betislands a top out I respect other bookmakers in this business and wish everyone the best but my attention is 100% directed into making BI one of the best.

    Have a great day ,

    Jon

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shari91 View Post
    I think you may be right about EasyStreet at least, stash. It looks like they're connected to both them and mywagerlive.com or maybe it's just a coincidence.

    A poster by the name of 7redsports popped into an Rx thread about mywagerlive.com stiffing someone back in 2010:

    7redsports
    06-10-2010, 10:48 AM
    Quote: i got stiffed by mywagerlive.com but i deserved it.

    7reds response: Why would you say that? just curious...

    And they're linked here.

    From Bill and Lou in 2010 in a mywagerlive thread:

    Pretty sure mywagerlive.com is a PPH shop.
    1561pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    05/28/2012

    12,665

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    19th Place 11/1/2011


  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Betislands View Post
    Hi guys, I would usually not comment in these threads , yesterday SBR Lou approached me asking if Betislands had any involvement with any other shops. My answer was no , but I would just like to clear this up for good we do not have any affiliations with any other sportsbooks I will also contact 7red regarding their " similarity " to our promotions. Nor are we investing in any other brands , our goal is to make Betislands a top out I respect other bookmakers in this business and wish everyone the best but my attention is 100% directed into making BI one of the best. Have a great day , Jon
    glad to hear from the man himself.. thx for the comments john and nice job with making betislands one of the premier top notch customer service shops in the industry

    -stash
    1250pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/18/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/22/2012

    1692pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    5/17/2012

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    8,170

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    51st Place 11/1/2011

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/7/2011 $25 donation

    1076pts

    TOP
    CASINO
    WINNER
    5/25/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/10/2012

    25pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY19th Place 5/31/2012


  13. #13

    Default

    they offer the same free play money of $15 like BetIslands did at first

Top