View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default 188bet safe? Reported attack page?

    Is 188bet considered a safe bookie?
    Signed up and tried to deposit, but it's not working. Then when I click the deposit link in the welcome email I'm welcomed with a "reported attack page". This is via Firefox. Should I be worried about this?





    What is the current listing status for www.188promo.com?
    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 17 time(s) over the past 90 days.
    What happened when Google visited this site?
    Of the 104 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 40 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2011-12-26, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2011-12-24.Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including arturpirogkov.bij.pl/.
    4 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including selen777.biz/, zdstat.in/, xtcstats.in/.
    This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS15766 (DOMICILIUM).
    Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
    Over the past 90 days, www.188promo.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
    Has this site hosted malware?
    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
    How did this happen?
    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

  2. #2

    Default

    188Bet is a rock solid book.

    No idea why you get those warnings from the promo page. I just visited it with no issues at all.
    1500pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    2nd Place 2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/30/2011 $25 donation


  3. #3

    Default

    Awesome book, but I did have to send ALOT to get verified.
    After that, withdrawls were not a problem and have always been free so far

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FourLengthsClear View Post
    188Bet is a rock solid book.

    No idea why you get those warnings from the promo page. I just visited it with no issues at all.
    Thank you, for trying that page. May I ask what browser you used?

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SKX007 View Post
    Thank you, for trying that page. May I ask what browser you used?
    I used Firefox too.
    1500pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    2nd Place 2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/30/2011 $25 donation


  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by macoeric View Post
    Awesome book, but I did have to send ALOT to get verified.
    After that, withdrawls were not a problem and have always been free so far
    Anything more than the usual copy of passport and utility bill?

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FourLengthsClear View Post
    I used Firefox too.
    I don't get that warning when I click the promotion link at the website. I got it when I clicked the link in their welcome email. But I also got the same warning when I follow a link at bet72.com for 188bet.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SKX007 View Post
    Anything more than the usual copy of passport and utility bill?
    I was able to withdraw about 2k€ without providing any kind of ID. After that they asked the usual ID + utility bill.

  9. #9

    Default

    I send a copy of id and that was it , smoth operation
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/28/2012


  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SKX007 View Post
    Anything more than the usual copy of passport and utility bill?
    I just logged in.There is no problem and 188bet is one of the best.They require you 1) a proof of ID 2) a proof of residence (utility bill or bank statement3) a copy of the method that you have used



    Dear Mr. ...............,


    Thank you for your co-operation with us and trying to furnish our requirements. However, to complete your withdrawal verification kindly send the screen capture of your Moneybookers account that stated your name and email address with the URL bar as your proof of withdrawal transaction.

    When i made my first withdrawals they did not require me anything.After i won about 5k and requested a big withdrawal they required me the documents.After i provided them,the withdrawal was easy and fast,no problems.They also did not cut my limits

  11. #11

    Default

    working fine here. never had these security warnings and i've used them for several years now.

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SKX007 View Post
    Anything more than the usual copy of passport and utility bill?
    Just a bunch of screenshots of my ******** page.
    Once all was verified, never had any problems

  13. #13

    Default

    I believe the Scout network had the same problem last week. It turned out to be the title of a Shakespeare play. Guess which one.

Top