View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Vip sports is back

    Just got an invite from them eu...is it the same group

    Edit by SBR Lou: No, it's a new brand operated by a former VIP Sports manager that is in possession of the VIP player database. Please read this SBR report.
    Last edited by SBR Lou; 11-03-11 at 04:04 PM. Reason: update

  2. #2

    Default

    Dear VIP Player,

    As a recent member of VIP.com, we here at VIPSports.eu would like to extend an exclusive invitation for you to come and play at our new home. As you know, most sportsbook's have abandoned “.com's” for the more gaming friendly “.eu” extension.

    We will continue to deliver the same outstanding customer service, extensive betting options, exciting casino games and a quality poker room that you have become accustomed to – we have even introduced exciting improvement’s such as – SAME DAY PAYOUTS!!

    To welcome you back, we offer a 50% Free Money bonus on your next deposit with us (T & C apply). Just enter the VIP50 promo code when you sign up. Take this opportunity to wager in our top rated sportsbook, try our casino or test your skill in the poker room. You will also be enrolled as a top tier member of our VIP Rewards program, which provides rebates and cash back earned on your action.

    Simply sign up by clicking the link below, make your deposit and the bonus will automatically be added to your account.

    If you have any questions don't hesitate to email us at support@vipsports.eu or contact us via Live Chat. Available from 9am to 11pm EST.

  3. #3

    Default

    NO!!!!!!!!!!!! just a few managers from vip wanting people to THINK thats who they are...wierd u got an invite 3 months after every1 else did...gtbets is a JOKE of a company...i was at VIP 13 years, and i wouldnt play a penny of my money there...sorry u got your hopes up but its not VIP

    gtbets is DESPERATE for deposits and hae already had many many issues paying players...i got my hopes up too months ago until i asked poppy the hard questions and got to who they really are....just anothewr start-up company that may or may not make it a few months

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 5mike5 View Post
    NO!!!!!!!!!!!! just a few managers from vip wanting people to THINK thats who they are...wierd u got an invite 3 months after every1 else did...gtbets is a JOKE of a company...i was at VIP 13 years, and i wouldnt play a penny of my money there...sorry u got your hopes up but its not VIP

    gtbets is DESPERATE for deposits and hae already had many many issues paying players...i got my hopes up too months ago until i asked poppy the hard questions and got to who they really are....just anothewr start-up company that may or may not make it a few months
    This is a different website then gtbets and different set up if you go to their website.

  5. #5

    Default

    still not the "real" vip.com....they are simply using eu. like they just changed their adress...lol

    vip.com owners are not involved in any website...just another place trying to use vip.COM to lure u in...deposit at ur own risk

  6. #6

    Default

    um..they got my email from vip..and have the eu..u sure

  7. #7

    Default

    email from them, Same core group same customers yes and the same great service.

  8. #8

    Default

    It is interesting that GTBets uses old VIP software, but this vipsports.eu does not.

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/27/2011 $25 donation


  9. #9

    Default

    too bad bigboydan isn't around to investigate
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/28/2012


  10. #10

    Default

    sure would like to know what is going on here. loved vip. time will tell. i'll wait

  11. #11

    Default

    I loved VIP too but gtbets isnt even close. They definately come across as a Mickey Mouse operation

  12. #12

    Default

    Looks like it was a free for all for the VIP email list as they were closing. Best to avoid them. If they are sqatting on the VIP name they could be shut down and just vanish.
    1250pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 3/31/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/01/2011 $475 donation

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

    855pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/12/2012


  13. #13
    Trident's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 02-07-09
    Posts: 1,571
    Message Me

    Default

    Uses the same software that Futurebet books use/used as well as Covers new scam book Topbet. Unless you are looking to get scammed I would avoid at all costs.

  14. #14

    Default

    exactly...all i know is this isnt the vipo operation i was with for the last 13 years...just the same mailing list to lure players in to think its affiliated with vip and feel safe depositing there...im not that gullable or stupid

  15. #15
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,093
    SBR Points: 2943
    Message Me

    Default

    Good eye Trident. This site is part of BTGaming which includes Safaricasino. It isnt the Futurebet platform but BTG built on the same software source code on their servers. TopBet is actually on the Futurebet platform.

    We'll ask the owner of BTG who really owns this VIP. GTbets apparently has the exclusive software VIP had. Regardless, considering how VIP exited, players should avoid.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  16. #16

    Default

    Thanks for the info Bill. I emailed gt bets...Dear customer,



    Thank you for contacting GTbets!



    VIP closed down on August 1st 2010. Since then, they have not re-opened the company. That website is most likely a different company.



    Please feel free to reply to this email with any further question.



    Kind regards,



    Kelly

    Support Team

  17. #17

    Default

    Looks so shady, wonder if anyone has deposited there?
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012


  18. #18

    Default

    I got a invite this week as well, it almost looks like the same as dimeline.eu There bet ticket and withdraw & depo methods seem the same.

  19. #19

    Default

    THIS IS THE EMAIL THEY SENT ME THIS WEEK

    Dear VIP Player,

    As a recent member of VIP.com, we here at VIPSports.eu would like to extend an exclusive invitation for you to come and play at our new home. As you know, most sportsbook's have abandoned “.com's” for the more gaming friendly “.eu” extension.

    We will continue to deliver the same outstanding customer service, extensive betting options, exciting casino games and a quality poker room that you have become accustomed to – we have even introduced exciting improvement’s such as – SAME DAY PAYOUTS!!

    To welcome you back, we offer a 50% Free Money bonus on your next deposit with us (T & C apply). Just enter the VIP50 promo code when you sign up. Take this opportunity to wager in our top rated sportsbook, try our casino or test your skill in the poker room. You will also be enrolled as a top tier member of our VIP Rewards program, which provides rebates and cash back earned on your action.

    Simply sign up by clicking the link below, make your deposit and the bonus will automatically be added to your account.

    If you have any questions don't hesitate to email us at support@vipsports.eu or contact us via Live Chat. Available from 9am to 11pm EST.

    CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP!

    We look forward to re-introducing you to our services and remain committed to treating all our customers as “VIP's”.

    Kind Regards,

    Mark Carter
    Customer Service Director
    VIPSports.eu

  20. #20

    Default

    I think its obvious its a scam using their name to get uninformed VIP players.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012


  21. #21

    Default

    but did vip sell the list of players to them..how did they get email addresses

  22. #22

  23. #23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BET THE HOOK View Post
    Just avoid them and play it safe
    exactly....

  24. #24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nyplayer33 View Post
    Thanks for the info Bill. I emailed gt bets...Dear customer,



    Thank you for contacting GTbets!



    VIP closed down on August 1st 2010. Since then, they have not re-opened the company. That website is most likely a different company.
    I thought VIP just closed this past August?

  25. #25

Top