View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default SBR rating and link on 888Sport and 8888Sports confusion!

    888Sport and 8888Sports both take you to the same website, have a similar name, but they have different ratings.

    I want to join 888Sport because they have live cricket, a B rating is good and others' reviews sound good. But 8888Sports has a rating of F, though the link takes you to the same web-page.



    Are they the same sportsbook? You'll also notice there's an 88Sports with an F, that takes you to a different site.

  2. #2

    Default

    8888Sports (SBR Rated F) and 88Sports (SBR Rated F) is part of the 4Sportspicks family of books while 888Sport (SBR Rated B) is the upstanding shop. * Please note their is no "S" on the end of the "SBR Rated B" book like the 2 other ones that are "SBR Rated F".

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks for the quick reply, though not quite sure what you meant by "upstanding shop"

  4. #4
    chachi's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 02-16-07
    Posts: 3,928
    SBR Points: 1000
    Message Me

    Default

    He is alluding to that http://www.888sport.com is both licensed/registered and that http://www.bluesq.com (skin of 888) is a UK listed public company, and thus being solid/no issue books

  5. #5

    Default

    Ah, thanks Good to know.
    Don't think much of their interface though

  6. #6
    chachi's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 02-16-07
    Posts: 3,928
    SBR Points: 1000
    Message Me

    Default

    No its not the most modern layout ... but you've no concerns for payout/settlement/etc, just limits

  7. #7

    Default

    Lookingtostart,

    Thanks for pointing the link error out.

    Actually 8888Sports.com was a scam operation opened under the 4SportsPicks group. You can read the introductory blacklisting report here from February of 2008. The site has since went off-line, so we've removed it from the general listing where the similar URL's might confuse players.

Top