SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
 
SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results
1. BetJamaica 251 total points BetJamaica Review
2. The Greek Sports Book 217 total points The Greek Review
3. 5Dimes 181 total points 5Dimes Review
4. Matchbook 159 total points Matchbook Review
5. Pinnacle Sports 148 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
 
Reply View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2008, 06:29 PM   #1
dr03
 
dr03's Avatar
Join Date: 02-20-06
Posts: 252
 
Default Where in the world is Credit Wagering?

Always been in the back of my head because of posters saying they wouldn't give away there location when they asked where they were based. Waiting for portland/mn game so I thought i'd do a little snooping around. There's a post on Anti-Fraud International with a guy who got a email saying he hadn't made a settlement yet. That he should settle up or he won't be allowed to play at credit wagering again.

The original email has the sender's(Credit Wagering's IP address). The IP is registered with Agathrush Business, who are located in Florida and also apparently have some dealings in Costa Rica. I did a lookup of the IP address listed, and it comes up as an address located in Miami, Florida.

There in one of these three places based on the IP information that links CreditWagering undoubtedly to this IP address:

1. Miami, Florida: Agathrush is located in Miami, as well as Costa Rica. Credit Wagering could very well be a side business off there Agathrush business.

2. Gila River Indian Community in Wilson, Arizona. Something called Ingenieria A.S.C.A. pops up consistently. I don't know if it's someone else he's working with, but Ingenieria A.S.C.A. is one of the original registrants.

3. San Jose, Costa Rica: One IP lookup pointed me exactly to the location with a satellite overview. I tried it 8 times though on other global lookups and got the Miami, Florida address though. They also proclaim to be there, but I'd say its very iffy with no business license, etc.
__________________
Year To Date Record: 8 Wins 4 Pushes 0 Losses
Last 5 Picks
3/7: Pennsylvania Quakers -6: Pending
3/6: Phoenix Suns -4 WON
3/5: Western Kentucky Hilltoppers -10: WON
3/4: Davidson Wildcats -7: PUSH
3/3: Elon Phoenix -3: PUSH
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2008, 08:50 PM   #2
Mudcat
 
Mudcat's Avatar
Join Date: 07-21-05
Posts: 7,249
 
Default

Shady, shady. I'm surprised - I never expected them to last this long.
__________________
. . . so the bear says, "You didn't really come here to hunt, did you?"

Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2008, 09:25 PM   #3
dr03
 
dr03's Avatar
Join Date: 02-20-06
Posts: 252
 
Default

Very shady. There trying to hide the WHOis information for a reason. I believe that is to conceal the fact that they probably operate out of Florida and are an illegal operation. That IP address matches up exactly with credit wagering.
__________________
Year To Date Record: 8 Wins 4 Pushes 0 Losses
Last 5 Picks
3/7: Pennsylvania Quakers -6: Pending
3/6: Phoenix Suns -4 WON
3/5: Western Kentucky Hilltoppers -10: WON
3/4: Davidson Wildcats -7: PUSH
3/3: Elon Phoenix -3: PUSH
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2008, 09:55 PM   #4
dr03
 
dr03's Avatar
Join Date: 02-20-06
Posts: 252
 
Default

i put on the where in the world is carmen san diego theme when i read this thread.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gw64ZrXWHSk
__________________
Year To Date Record: 8 Wins 4 Pushes 0 Losses
Last 5 Picks
3/7: Pennsylvania Quakers -6: Pending
3/6: Phoenix Suns -4 WON
3/5: Western Kentucky Hilltoppers -10: WON
3/4: Davidson Wildcats -7: PUSH
3/3: Elon Phoenix -3: PUSH
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2008, 10:48 PM   #5
chemist
 
chemist's Avatar
Join Date: 01-15-08
Posts: 172
 
Default

According to geobytes they are in San Jose, Costa Rica. The traceroute goes cold at Phoenix. Their IP address appears to be in a block controlled by Agathrush, a company whose head office is in Alajuela, Costa Rica. OTOH some IP locators put them in Florida. It may be that Agathrush is a Costa Rica business with servers in Florida, or just a front.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2008, 03:08 PM   #6
Cloak & Dagger
 
Cloak & Dagger's Avatar
Join Date: 11-15-07
Posts: 4,883
 
Default

wow

you just exposed where they hide
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2008, 04:22 PM   #7
MastaB
 
MastaB's Avatar
Join Date: 11-08-08
Posts: 1,222
 
Default

Subscribed.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33