View New Posts
  1. #1

    Exclamation BetMonarch enters the SBR rating guide

    BetMonarch enters the SBR rating guide at C.

    BetMonarch is a new sportsbook operated and backed by the Catalina Sports Group in Costa Rica.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    I play there on credit BigBoy , it was alright until a few days ago when they changed everything on me when i won.

    Their lines suck.

    Their grading needs some improvement and not enough props

  3. #3

    Default

    Care to elaborate a bit more on the changes sir?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    My cutoffs were every 2 weeks like most credit places in CR .

    I lost on week one , and won on week two and came out on top. so they were supposed to pay me this week.

    But I lost on Monday on the NY giants , so now they tell me the cutoffs are every week .

    Sooo .. technically they inform me about this change when i am about to collect so now i have a choice i can collect and pay them again next week.
    If i would have known this i would not have even played on Monday night and play somewere else and wait them to pay me.

    I just think its weird , that they inform me about the change when im due for a payout , that really pissed me off so i asked them to close my acct and to use the payout i was to get against this weeks figure.

    I also play at betmet.com and their lines are much better betmonarch doesnt really offer a variety of lines and they are late to grade and sometimes i can see on donbest.com a line that everywere is at -7 or -7.5 and betmonarch has it at 8 or -8.5 .

    The site is user friendly and its OK but that change they did when i was due for a pyout pissed me off

  5. #5

    Default

    Hi, i just wanted to come and clear up a few points.

    BetMonarch is one of our pay per head sites. So any problems a player might have with his agent or any policies enforced by a player's agent are between player and agent.

    BetMonarch does not appear on any line service, so i'm not sure where the comments about our being on don best come from. I can tell you that we are never -8½ on a game that is -7 at the main spots. We keep a very vanilla line for the pay per head agents, as this is their wish.

    I'm happy to answer any other questions.

  6. #6

    Default

    Can anyone get into catalinasports.net right now? seems down

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by betmonarch View Post
    Hi, i just wanted to come and clear up a few points.

    BetMonarch is one of our pay per head sites. So any problems a player might have with his agent or any policies enforced by a player's agent are between player and agent.

    BetMonarch does not appear on any line service, so i'm not sure where the comments about our being on don best come from. I can tell you that we are never -8½ on a game that is -7 at the main spots. We keep a very vanilla line for the pay per head agents, as this is their wish.

    I'm happy to answer any other questions.

    I know you guys are a PPH site and that you dont appear on any line service.

    But I have compared your lines against others and at times they are off .

    I play at betmet.com and thats another PPH site and their lines are better.

    You guys are good just grading a bit faster and some more props and your great , my only one slight problem was the cutoff but hey it is what it is and i just decided it wasnt a deal good for me.

  8. #8

    Default

    Ohhhhh, just my usual questions. Any ewallets? What kind of software you using?

    What would distinguish you from everyone else? Any reduced juice package?

    Sign up bonus?

    thnx
    1000pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    3rd Place 2012

    100pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY9th Place 5/28/2012

    10,007

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    29th Place 11/1/2011


  9. #9

    Default

    Kats

    Their software is a version of ASI i believe , no reduced juice , no sign up bonus .

    Its a PPH shop and a local credit shop , not much to make of it the site is alright besided the fact that they should grade a bit faster and more betting options would be great.

    They do have early lines though .

    If they wouldnt have changed my cut offs i would still be with them

  10. #10

    Default

    katstale,

    we do not take post up players, so you can't sign up with us. the site is only a pph site for players to use.

  11. #11

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sofun View Post
    Hello BBD, PPH still enter SBR rating bro?
    It appears to be the case sir. Maybe it's because it's just because it's part of the Catalina brand.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  13. #13

    Default

    hmm, ok thanks BBD, it is just the surprise to see it

  14. #14

    Default

    betmonarch is part of the betvegasvic group of books -- there are about 10 different pay per head sites (more like skins) under betvegasvic at this time

    catalina is not in the post up or pph business - they exited that part of the business in july -- this is evidenced by betcatalinasports completely different software platform, different lines, different location, and a far more "standard" menu of betting options.

  15. #15

    Default

    BetMonarch , can you find me another agent?

    And if you guys would offer more betting options i would love to play with you guys , just some pointers aside from that your site is pretty cool

  16. #16

    Default

    Can you confirm that ASI is the software your establishment uses, as well as betvegasvic.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  17. #17

    Default

    does SBR now rate PPH sites..if they do there are some out there that need to be mentioned..

  18. #18
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,093
    SBR Points: 2943
    Message Me

    Default

    Quite a few books have gone credit-only or PPH from post-up recently. Those books remain rated for the remaining established players. Sometimes they, or their agents, will only take **. In the case of Monarch, two players contacted us after saying they received a call.
    There are other books that have almost no post up but have a join link or signup form on their site and prefer that no one knew they took post-up.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  19. #19

    Default

    hi bill,

    if you don't mind, any information that you can send us regarding solicitation of post up customers via agents who use betmonarch would be greatly appreciated. we are not interested in the least bit in this kind of thing. i want to track down who is doing this, but i will need some details to help me do this.

    service at betvegasvic.com

  20. #20
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,093
    SBR Points: 2943
    Message Me

    Default

    Hi BetM,

    We will write to the player and ask permission to forward their contact details.

    Thanks,
    Bill@SBRnewsDesk.com

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  21. #21

  22. #22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by betmonarch View Post
    katstale,

    we do not take post up players, so you can't sign up with us. the site is only a pph site for players to use.
    It won't be the first time I have been shown the door before I even stepped inside. No offense taken!!
    1000pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    3rd Place 2012

    100pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY9th Place 5/28/2012

    10,007

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    29th Place 11/1/2011


  23. #23

    Default

    sorry katstale,


    what i meant was, the site is only for pph players to bet into - no incentives, nothing special -- just a vanilla site to service our pph guys

  24. #24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by betmonarch View Post
    betmonarch is part of the betvegasvic group of books -- there are about 10 different pay per head sites (more like skins) under betvegasvic at this time
    Do they take postup?
    What are their links?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/4/2005


Top