SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results
1. BetJamaica 251 total points BetJamaica Review
2. The Greek Sports Book 217 total points The Greek Review
3. 5Dimes 181 total points 5Dimes Review
4. Matchbook 159 total points Matchbook Review
5. Pinnacle Sports 148 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
Reply View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-08, 04:08 PM   #1
jspade
 
jspade's Avatar
Joined: 09-29-08
Posts: 3
 
Default need help!!! Apex group!!!!

any1 heard of a website called www.2betab.com???

need to know if this is part of apex group. Just found out its part of bet33 and if im not mistaken bet33 is no good. any1, some1 correct me if im wrong!!!

im getting scard because they have over 5 grand of my money and i might never see it again!!!!!

any info will be greatly appreciated. Why couldn't i have found this wesite any sooner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-08, 04:16 PM   #2
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

First off, Welcome to the SBR forum

I'll see what I can find out about them sir, however after doing a quick once over. Here is what I have found thus far:
Quote:
Domain Name: 2betab.com

Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM
Whois Server: whois.directnic.com
Referral URL: http://www.directnic.com

Expiration Date: 2009-08-09
Creation Date: 2005-08-09
Last Update Date: 2008-08-12

Name Servers:
ns.2betab.com
ns2.2betab.com

IP Address: 64.40.109.33
IP Location: Canada
Website Status: active
Server Type: Apache-AdvancedExtranetServer/2.0.53 (Mandriva Linux/PREFORK-9.4.102mdk) mod_ssl/2.0.53 OpenSSL/0.9.7e PHP/4.3.10 mod_perl/1.999.21 Perl/v5.8.6
Alexa Trend/Rank: 3 Month: 8,463,912
Page Views per Visit: 3 Month: 2
Cache Date: 2008-09-29 15:14:34 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2007-08-27
__________________
Enjoying retirement.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-08, 04:44 PM   #3
jspade
 
jspade's Avatar
Joined: 09-29-08
Posts: 3
 
Default

thanks for the quick reply...did a little research myself and found out bet33 is located in canada. whats really funny is 2betab.com and bet33.com is hosting with the same company.(netnation.com) i think im screwed!!!! f***ing scammers
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-08, 05:26 PM   #4
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,189
 
Default

Yes, that is one of the Apex owner, Robbie's sites.

Did you send money to them or do you play with an agent?
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-08, 05:42 PM   #5
jspade
 
jspade's Avatar
Joined: 09-29-08
Posts: 3
 
Default

i play with an agent. been with them for over a month. unfortunately im down with
them for 3 grand and finally did good this week. i guess we will see. Im suppose to meet with the agent tuesday. I have a feeling im screwed. Tried to call him today but no answer!!!

Thanks guys
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-08, 05:48 PM   #6
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,189
 
Default

In that case, the only thing that matters is your agent. It is more like playing with a neighborhood bookie than it is with Bet33.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-30-08, 04:05 AM   #7
reno cool
 
reno cool's Avatar
Joined: 07-02-08
Posts: 2,520
 
Default

I remember this guy Robbie. Years ago I played with dsi and one day i got a call from him saying they split off from dsi. He said something bad was happening with dsi and he and others started a new, better book. He offered me I think $50 no deposit.
I remember cashing out several hundred without ever making a deposit after faxing them some forms. I never deposited and later found out that they had F rating. Sounds like I was one of the very few that got paid.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-30-08, 12:27 PM   #8
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,189
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reno cool View Post
I remember this guy Robbie. Years ago I played with dsi and one day i got a call from him saying they split off from dsi. He said something bad was happening with dsi and he and others started a new, better book. He offered me I think $50 no deposit.
I remember cashing out several hundred without ever making a deposit after faxing them some forms. I never deposited and later found out that they had F rating. Sounds like I was one of the very few that got paid.
A lot of people were paid in the beginning. High limits, bad numbers and bonuses did them in on year 1. Like a lot of clueless bookmakers, if you got in with them early when they start dangling the offers and get out before the second wave you made a good score.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-30-08, 03:40 PM   #9
reno cool
 
reno cool's Avatar
Joined: 07-02-08
Posts: 2,520
 
Default

I see. So they actually tried to be a legit book, they just go outplayed. Oh well I guess they then deserve a little more credit.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-30-08, 04:58 PM   #10
Halifax
 
Halifax's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 308
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reno cool View Post
Oh well I guess they then deserve a little more credit.
No, they (he) definitely don't deserve any credit.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 10-03-08, 01:19 PM   #11
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,189
 
Default

We have asked him a few times to make good. He pretends to be interested at first.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33