SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results
1. BetJamaica 251 total points BetJamaica Review
2. The Greek Sports Book 217 total points The Greek Review
3. 5Dimes 181 total points 5Dimes Review
4. Matchbook 159 total points Matchbook Review
5. Pinnacle Sports 148 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
Reply View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-08, 04:17 PM   #1
Lippsman
 
Lippsman's Avatar
Joined: 08-29-08
Posts: 189
 
Default Brobury Sports

New book that just started. It reeks of a Jazzy book. Any info on this one yet?

http://www.broburysports.com/

Thanks
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-24-08, 04:36 PM   #2
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

I noticed this book popped up not to long ago myself and they are currently advertising at certain forums nowadays. Let me see what all I can find out about them sir.
__________________
Enjoying retirement.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 06:07 AM   #3
citlec
 
citlec's Avatar
Joined: 03-08-08
Posts: 152
 
Default

Nothing on there website about being linked to Jazzy. Althought looking the the website its very like a Jazzy website. Brobury is the surname of the guy who owns it by the look of it. The odds are different to the Jazzy books so maybe they arent linked to these poor companies.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 07:37 AM   #4
Lippsman
 
Lippsman's Avatar
Joined: 08-29-08
Posts: 189
 
Default

Thanks for the response guys. I really hope Bill checks these guys out soon.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 09:35 AM   #5
Santo
 
Santo's Avatar
Joined: 09-08-05
Posts: 1,727
 
Default

Domains Holdings Ltd are the same people who own the sites for Linesmaker, Superbook etc http://online.casinocity.com/ownersh...er.cfm?Id=7912

BS however seem to be located in Gibraltar, which is different to the others, so may be the same ownership but under a different platform?
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 09:36 AM   #6
citlec
 
citlec's Avatar
Joined: 03-08-08
Posts: 152
 
Default

One thing i have found out is that the website is owned by the same company who owns EZSportbook.com. They are graded C- on here but i dont know whether they are connected to Jazzy.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 10:49 AM   #7
Lippsman
 
Lippsman's Avatar
Joined: 08-29-08
Posts: 189
 
Default

They are hosted in Kelowna which is in British Columbia if that helps out the situation. The domain was created on 7-21-07

Here is the registrant info which is public domain.

Administrative Contact:

Jones, Dave dave@xdmsoftware.co.uk
XDM Webdesign
Holcombe
Herefordshire, HR4 7LP
United Kingdom
01544319345
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 10:51 AM   #8
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

I'm still exploring this avenue gentlemen, however there does appear to have that Jazette family flavor to them though. Also, it would make sense to a certain degree considering where I seen where they are currently advertising at.
__________________
Enjoying retirement.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 11:08 AM   #9
thespeculator
 
thespeculator's Avatar
Joined: 09-09-08
Posts: 176
 
Default

ya they are advertising at covers
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 11:09 AM   #10
thespeculator
 
thespeculator's Avatar
Joined: 09-09-08
Posts: 176
 
Default

the site is pretty good , but the ratings are nonsense
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 12:32 PM   #11
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,189
 
Default

Yes, they are in Sportsbook.com block of IP ranges. It's a good idea to avoid them. We will officially add them to the SBR rating guide shortly.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-08, 12:35 PM   #12
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,189
 
Default

Funny About us page...

Quote:
“Funny time to launch a new book,” some friends said to us when we told them about our plans to launch BroburySports.com. And, it’s true, the industry is not without its challenges today.

But that’s also where we see the opportunity.

Between the monsters where you’re just a number and the old guys with rap sheets who are really just street corner bookies brought online, there’s a space for true online entrepreneurs who happen to love sports betting and online casino games. That’s us.

We’re new, but the boss has been in the industry since it started and the rest of us not far behind.

We’re small, but we use the robust betting and processing platform of the best.

As the wife calls it, we’re “boutique.” That means we can, no, we MUST, provide a more personalized service for our customers, and be the industry’s first five-star sportsbook. No bimbos, no billionaires, no bullshit.

Your calls for deposit and withdrawals requests go to our platform’s customer service center as usual. But as soon as you sign up with Brobury Sports, you’re assigned a personal player rep who contacts directly by email (or sms or IM or phone or however you prefer to be contacted after the initial email). Your rep is there to help you overcome any issues you have with the betting platform, to keep you better informed and to stay on top of your account and anything happening to it.

We’re in the loop, working on your behalf, to see that you get true five star service. So enjoy. And drop me a note at any time: alex@broburysports.com.This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Cheers
Alex Brobury
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-08, 06:09 AM   #13
citlec
 
citlec's Avatar
Joined: 03-08-08
Posts: 152
 
Default

Yeah Bill when i read that i thought it was abit strange. It really doesnt say anything about them at all like it should be saying. You could go as far as saying that the about us section comes across as them being a scam bookie.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-08, 06:27 AM   #14
citlec
 
citlec's Avatar
Joined: 03-08-08
Posts: 152
 
Default

There odds are exactly the same has Sportsbook.com.
The odds are different from Sportsbetting.com

On Soccer: Everton v Liverpool & Wigan v Man City
Sportsbetting work on 113% - 114%
Sportsbook/Brobury work on 110% - 111%

I wonder why there isnt no word of them being a Jazzette book on there website. Its kind of falsely leading people who dont know about this group.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-08, 10:35 AM   #15
Mudcat
 
Mudcat's Avatar
Joined: 07-21-05
Posts: 7,251
 
Default

As the wife calls it, we’re “boutique.” That means we can, no, we MUST, provide a more personalized service for our customers, and be the industry’s first five-star sportsbook. No bimbos, no billionaires, no bull.



Maybe it's just me, but I don't mind if there are billionaires behind the sportsbooks I use.
__________________
They seek him here, they seek him there
Those Frenchies seek him everywhere

Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-08, 11:41 AM   #16
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudcat View Post


Maybe it's just me, but I don't mind if there are billionaires behind the sportsbooks I use.
The question would be is how many potential confiscations did it take in order for those billionaires to become, well... billionaires.
__________________
Enjoying retirement.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33