Poster's Sportsbook Poll: OctoberView Poll Results
1. 5Dimes 450 total points 5Dimes Review
2. Pinnacle 408 total points Pinnacle Review
3. Heritage 227 total points Heritage Review
4. Bookmaker 138 total points Bookmaker Review
5. BetIslands 129 total points BetIslands Review
SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended List
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. 5Dimes SBR Rating A+ 5Dimes Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. Legends SBR Rating A+ Legends Review
5. Bodog SBR Rating A Bodog Review
 
 
View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-14-09, 12:06 AM   #1
charetm
 
charetm's Avatar
Joined: 10-13-09
Posts: 0
 
Message Me
Default Scams?

Hey Guys

Just wondering if these sites are legit or not? If not are there any legitimate Sports Investors?

http://www.sportsinvestorsnetwork.co...view&Sit eID=95
http://www.thesportsinvestor.net
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 10-14-09, 05:21 AM   #2
payingthejuice
 
payingthejuice's Avatar
Joined: 04-02-09
Posts: 2,076
 
Message Me
Default

They state on their website (and I will use their EXACT words copy and pasted)

Stats:
• 51 months(85%) of the past 60months (5yrs) have earned 8+units/ROI
• 230.17 units made from the 2008/2009 NHL/NBA system

Past 5 Years Records ROI EARNINGS
2003/2004: +102.18 units/ROI (NBA/NHL systems)
2004/2005: +121.09 units/ROI (MLB system introduced. NHL lockout yr)
2005/2006: +181.92 units/ROI (MLB/NBA/NHL systems)
2006/2007: +269.83 units/ROI (WNBA system introduced)
2007/2008: +261.22 units/ROI (MLB/NBA/NHL/WNBA systems)
2008/2009: +230.17 units/ROI in NBA/NHL. MLB/WNBA pending

They really have Been around for 5 Years? Thats quite amazing ... Seeing as how their business was just opened in May of 2009 (6 months ago) http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?do...rog_id=godaddy

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: THESPORTSINVESTOR.NET
Created on: 24-May-09
Expires on: 24-May-10
Last Updated on: 02-Jul-09

Stay away, definately a scam if they cant be upfront with their stats or how long they have been in business.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 03-31-10, 04:29 AM   #3
1capper2008
 
1capper2008's Avatar
Joined: 11-02-08
Posts: 36
 
Message Me
Default

It is a scam!!! Sign up if you want to lose money.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-10, 12:37 AM   #4
VietKenny
 
VietKenny's Avatar
Joined: 04-01-10
Posts: 6
 
Message Me
Default

Why is everything always a scam?
The give plays everyday so they will either WIN or LOSE. But to call it a scam??? Some people are so quick to call everything a scam nowadays...


Oh what the heck its a SCAM!!!!
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-10, 12:38 AM   #5
VietKenny
 
VietKenny's Avatar
Joined: 04-01-10
Posts: 6
 
Message Me
Default

If its not in a FREE FORUM then its a SCAM...
Give Points Quick reply to this message
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41