|
06-04-2006, 02:38 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 08-12-05
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,432
|
ussportsbook will be on the stock market??
Sportsbook Unveils New Features
By Dan
USsportsbook.com has unveiled a series of new features for the upcoming 2006-07 sports season. With higher betting limits, horse betting, more liberal rewards and bonus policies, and a new casino, the company is hoping to exceed customer expectations.
'Although we are one of the fastest growing sports book and casino sites on the internet, we simply cannot take our … position for granted,' said Marianne Anderson, Communications Director at USsportsbook.com.”
According to Ron E., Operations Manager at USsportsbook, 'The industry is going through a period of consolidation by way of mergers and acquisitions. We would not be where we are today, seeking further acquisition opportunities and contemplating a public offering if it wasn't for our commitment to staying competitive and not only surviving in this market, but thriving. We listen to our customers, understand exactly what their needs are when it comes to online gambling, and we deliver and exceed their expectations.'
__________________
"Hey Brick, C-R-E-D-I-T. That is how you spell it. I can't really respect the opinion of someone that cannot even spell a 5 letter word."
- Johnny W, owner of BetOnStars
|
|
|
|
06-04-2006, 02:40 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 08-12-05
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,432
|
i though this was a small book... who did they acquire??
__________________
"Hey Brick, C-R-E-D-I-T. That is how you spell it. I can't really respect the opinion of someone that cannot even spell a 5 letter word."
- Johnny W, owner of BetOnStars
|
|
|
|
06-04-2006, 09:01 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hall of Famer
Join Date: 07-21-05
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,597
|
I don't have any inside information but they sure seem like a small book with their actions. Very timid. They almost remind me of BCN with how quick they are to slap low limits and/or apply the boot to players.
__________________
Help me. I am trapped on the roof by a plastic bag stuck on a shingle that is flapping in a threatening way.
|
|
|
|
06-04-2006, 10:10 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 08-10-05
Location: Earth
Posts: 2,224
|
Very odd, I've dealt with Marianne before, nice girl... but US seems to be tiny book, almost like a BCN, maybe somewhat akin to No Juice, but I think NJ is larger, publically traded seems very odd for a mini-book, that I've never seen anywhere except TOW.
|
|
|
|
06-04-2006, 10:29 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 158
|
I believe this release has more to do with the side businesses belonging to the same ownership such as software development for poker, skill games, P2P etc.
Probably its the conglomerate of these businesses, which includes the sportsbook, that aims to go public sometime down the line.
|
|
|
|
06-04-2006, 10:47 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 08-12-05
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,432
|
i thought maybe they bouht a company but maybe they though only suckers would read this
__________________
"Hey Brick, C-R-E-D-I-T. That is how you spell it. I can't really respect the opinion of someone that cannot even spell a 5 letter word."
- Johnny W, owner of BetOnStars
|
|
|
|
06-04-2006, 11:09 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 2,656
|
Haven't read that much BS in a PR in a long time and that is saying something.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 11:18 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
|
USSportsbook's company has always been dishonest with its marketing going back a few years. This would be funny if players weren't getting conned....
The second set of "awards" is from Ussportsbook.com and link to www.officialbettingreview.com. It's an SBR ripoff that copied some of our pages but more importantly is owned by USsportsbook.
Here is a press release that tops the previous one.
Last edited by Bill Dozer : 06-07-2006 at 11:32 AM.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 11:27 AM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hall of Famer
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 5,633
|
I'm pretty sure that USsportsbook blatently ripped off the bodog site last year.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 02:32 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 06-07-06
Posts: 9
|
Bill - Allow me to say that your assumption that www.USsportsbook.com and Offsshore Betting Review are owned by the same people is incorrect.
www.officialbettingreview.com is based in Panama. I am one of 2 employees that is working out of Costa Rica. The rest are in Panama and the US.
I personally met the owners of USsportsbook when they signed the sponsership agreement with us and they are not the same people.
__________________
The only brown beer that comes in a clear bottle with a yellow label.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 03:05 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by newkiebrn
Bill - Allow me to say that your assumption that www.USsportsbook.com and Offsshore Betting Review are owned by the same people is incorrect.
www.officialbettingreview.com is based in Panama. I am one of 2 employees that is working out of Costa Rica. The rest are in Panama and the US.
I personally met the owners of USsportsbook when they signed the sponsership agreement with us and they are not the same people.
|
First, I hope you are not the graphic artist because, as you can see from the photo above, that person has taken some shortcuts.
Threatening me with lawsuits and debating this is not going to result in a retraction. Besides the shared company phone lines and servers, the site itself is obvious. You guys tossed up a Pinnacle and CRIS and a few scams like BookThebet to legitimize it, then stamped USS with a 8+ medal.
The press releases alone suggest USS is something it isn't.
Last edited by Bill Dozer : 06-07-2006 at 03:16 PM.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 03:16 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 07-12-05
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,680
|
Another book playing the angles and shadows. It shows that they have no pronblem with some deception. What happens when a run starts here?
This would be one to keep your eye on in the 'whos next?' department.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 03:25 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 06-07-06
Posts: 9
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Bill Dozer
First, I hope you are not the graphic artist because, as you can see from the photo above, that person has taken some shortcuts.
Threatening me with lawsuits and debating this is not going to result in a retraction. Besides the shared company phone lines and servers, the site itself is obvious. You guys tossed up a Pinnacle and CRIS and a few scams like BookThebet to legitimize it, then stamped USS with a 8+ medal.
The press releases alone suggest USS is something it isn't.
|
No I am not the graphic artist, thank you for your concern though.
I have no idea what you are referring to regarding lawsuits and phone lines.
My point is that I have met the owners of USsportsbook, and it's not anyone that I work for.
__________________
The only brown beer that comes in a clear bottle with a yellow label.
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 05:03 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by newkiebrn
No I am not the graphic artist, thank you for your concern though.
I have no idea what you are referring to regarding lawsuits and phone lines.
My point is that I have met the owners of USsportsbook, and it's not anyone that I work for.
|
OfficialBettingReview and DATISI sites share the same phone numbers.
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.
| |