SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results
1. BetJamaica 251 total points BetJamaica Review
2. The Greek Sports Book 217 total points The Greek Review
3. 5Dimes 181 total points 5Dimes Review
4. Matchbook 159 total points Matchbook Review
5. Pinnacle Sports 148 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
Reply View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-31-08, 10:32 PM   #1
flyingillini
From the 93110
 
flyingillini's Avatar
Joined: 12-06-06
Posts: 8,477
 
Default Just got the Oddsmaker.com stuff in the mail....

I am assuming they are just like Betus,betonsports,bestlinesports etc etc... They are a garbage book, right? I don't know anything about them but you can tell they are just like the ones mentioned above. If I am wrong let me know.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:33 PM   #2
AnotherLoan
 
AnotherLoan's Avatar
Joined: 07-21-08
Posts: 1,192
 
Default

http://www.sportsbookreview.com/SR.aspx?S=Oddsmaker
__________________
My Picks
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:33 PM   #3
jtuck
 
jtuck's Avatar
Joined: 02-18-08
Posts: 2,065
 
Default

A+ book, just ask The Shrink
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:37 PM   #4
Justin7
 
Justin7's Avatar
Joined: 07-31-06
Posts: 3,894
 
Default

Stay far away. Far, far away.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:40 PM   #5
playa420
 
playa420's Avatar
Joined: 03-09-08
Posts: 286
 
Default

ive gotten the same thing in the mail, its a scam
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:40 PM   #6
onthewhat
 
onthewhat's Avatar
Joined: 05-14-08
Posts: 9,103
 
Default

i got it as well
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:49 PM   #7
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Joined: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

Just throw it in the trash sir, because it's not worth the troubles you will most likely endure from that establishment.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 10:49 PM   #8
daggerkobe
 
daggerkobe's Avatar
Joined: 03-25-08
Posts: 8,761
 
Default

When I got my first Oddsmaker mailing, my initial thought was "Who the F is The Shrink?????"

Threw it in the garbage.
__________________
MLB: 159-172 +21.11 units (5 unit plays: 11-3; 10 unit plays: 2-1)
NBA: 121-130-5
Wimbledon: 0-0
NHL: 7-5 +15.14 units
CBB: 179-133-6 (57.4%)
WBC: 10-8 +9.89 units
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 11:24 PM   #9
BrentCrude
 
BrentCrude's Avatar
Joined: 11-16-05
Posts: 2,634
 
Default

Funny you should bring them up.I got their disc in the mail advertising a 200% match MACD200.I tried calling them but was put on hold for fifteen minutes.I e-mailed them back earlier this evening for the terms and haven't heard back from them.I always used to play their fantasy sports and won a $300 bet.Went for broke and lost it on Hawaii in college football but I doubt I would have been paid if I won.I played a $25 match with them as my only deposit.Then they sent me $25 for my birthday but it was a slight of hand promotion that ended up in the free money zone that you couldn't play.They are a fishy bunch I think!!!!
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-08, 11:30 PM   #10
flyingillini
From the 93110
 
flyingillini's Avatar
Joined: 12-06-06
Posts: 8,477
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboydan View Post
Just throw it in the trash sir, because it's not worth the troubles you will most likely endure from that establishment.
I was just wondering that is all. Even if they were on the up and up I wouldn't use them. I just like to know who is legit and who's not.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 08-01-08, 12:05 AM   #11
betplom
 
betplom's Avatar
Joined: 09-20-06
Posts: 9,526
 
Default

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'Alexander'
Alexander: Welcome to Customer Service. How may I help you today?
donny: Alex, what are the deposit options offered?
Alexander: We are currently accepting credit card deposits, MoneyGram, Bank Wire, and certified check or money order to fund your account. More deposit options to be available soon. To make it easy we've got great depositing methods for you to use including Mastercard and Visa which are processed right online in just a few seconds and with no fees.
donny: Do you payout fast?
Alexander: yes.
Alexander: Go here to deposit, check, transfer or withdraw funds: https://cashier.playersupport.com/oddsmaker/
donny: Are you based in Canada?
Alexander: Payout options are up there.
Alexander: Nope
Alexander: We are located in Manila, Philippines.
donny: Do you have many unhappy customers, you know, people that oddsmaker has stolen from?
donny: Has oddsmaker stolen money from anyone ever?
Alexander: I am sorry but OddsMaker.com is one of the most reputable gaming sites online today.
donny: http://www.sportsbookreview.com/SR.aspx?S=Oddsmaker
donny: Not according to Sportsbook review, they say you are a scam outfit.
Alexander: Those are just paid advertisements/forums against us.
donny: Really?
Alexander: yes
donny: So my money is safe?
donny: Does oddsmaker pay for advertising at any gambling forums?
Alexander: OddsMaker.com is one of the most reputable gaming sites online today.
Alexander: All deposits are secure and safe through our SSL 128-bit encryption, and over half a million customers who have safely processed credit card transactions with us without credit card fraud.
donny: ccording to who?
Alexander: One of the most important aspects of your gaming account is the highest level of security we provide. We want you to rest assured that your funds are always safe.
Alexander: Would there be anything else that I can help you with?
donny: no, thank you
Alexander: Thank you for chatting. If you have other concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Customer Support is available 24/7. Good Luck!
Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 08-01-08, 12:07 AM   #12
CrazyLou
Tennis evaluator
 
CrazyLou's Avatar
Joined: 08-02-07
Posts: 25,603
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin7 View Post
Stay far away. Far, far away.
That's all that really needs to be said on the subject, as far as I'm concerned. Some cool calendars/coasters though.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 08-01-08, 12:09 AM   #13
CrazyLou
Tennis evaluator
 
CrazyLou's Avatar
Joined: 08-02-07
Posts: 25,603
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by betplom View Post
Alexander: I am sorry but OddsMaker.com is one of the most reputable gaming sites online today.

donny: http://www.sportsbookreview.com/SR.aspx?S=Oddsmaker

donny: Not according to Sportsbook review, they say you are a scam outfit.

Alexander: Those are just paid advertisements/forums against us.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 08-01-08, 12:16 AM   #14
jtuck
 
jtuck's Avatar
Joined: 02-18-08
Posts: 2,065
 
Default

SBR needs to stop taking money to rate oddsmaker poorly. Its getting ridiculous around here.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33