I got an email today and it said in the header that it was from: "Jill - HollywoodSportsbook.com"
In the email are a few text links that take you to "Betempire.com".
Beware !!!
BTW, does anyone play at Betempire? Reliable? Rogue?
BAUS
| Poster's Sportsbook Poll: 2011View Poll Results | ||
| # 1 5Dimes | 450 total points | 5Dimes Review |
| # 2 Pinnacle | 408 total points | Pinnacle Review |
| # 3 Heritage | 227 total points | Heritage Review |
| # 4 Bookmaker | 138 total points | Bookmaker Review |
| # 5 BetIslands | 129 total points | BetIslands Review |
| SBR Top-Rated SportsbooksRecommended List | ||
| Pinnacle Sports | SBR Rating A+ | Pinnacle Sports Review |
| 5Dimes | SBR Rating A+ | 5Dimes Review |
| BookMaker | SBR Rating A+ | BookMaker Review |
| Legends | SBR Rating A+ | Legends Review |
| Bodog | SBR Rating A | Bodog Review |
I got an email today and it said in the header that it was from: "Jill - HollywoodSportsbook.com"
In the email are a few text links that take you to "Betempire.com".
Beware !!!
BTW, does anyone play at Betempire? Reliable? Rogue?
BAUS
SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005
Never heard of them
I never read any e-mail because it is all fraud stuff
SBR Founder Join Date: 7/20/2005
Baus,
Can you forward that original email to assistance@sportsbookreview.com?
Thanks!
SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005
They have real names of the players and promise 30% bonus.
SBR Founder Join Date: 8/14/2005
I got two of them. One started out claiming to be from Hollywood and the other from Betmaker.
I forwarded you copies, William.
SBR Founder Join Date: 7/21/2005
got one too :+firework
SBR Founder Join Date: 8/14/2005
Empire is registered to the BetUs Group. Yep, the same book that built the fake DSI site to squat off their advertising and rep.
Registrant:
Comercial L T Baroda
Edificio 6 Piso 7
Oficentro La Sabana
San Jose, San Jose 2350
CR 506 555 5555
Ownership claims BetUs sold their shares back to them and they simply forgot to update the Whois.com info.
I was finally able to see the coded email everyone was getting thanks to Mudcat. Apparently there is an affiliate code in the link meaning that anyone who signed up as an affiliate on their site could have spammed it. But, this affiliate has an expensive email list complete with names.
Overall, the only thing worth reporting is a warning, so players are aware of exactly who they are playing with. My guess is the email was sent from in-house but that's just speculation.
![]()
Last edited by Bill Dozer; 09-12-05 at 01:24 AM.
SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005
Good work fellas, thanks for the warning.![]()
SBR Founder Join Date: 8/9/2005