View New Posts
  1. #1

    Exclamation Phishing Scam - Moneybookers

    Looks like the phishing scammers are at it again ... this time posing as Moneybookers. I received several emails overnight (see attached screenshot below) that appear at first glance to be from Moneybookers. However, you'll notice that the "moneybooker.com" links redirect through an AOL address to a Taiwanese URL. I'm unsure as to what the legitimate URL should be in this case since I don't have a Moneybookers account; but I'd guess that a legitimate email from Moneybookers would not contain AOL or .TW links/redirects.

    Just a reminder to everyone to never take emails such as this at face value. Always double check to make sure you're dealing with a legitimate vendor and not one of these scammers. Never click any email links until you've verified that they are from a genuine source.
    Attached Images  
    Last edited by Sean; 05-09-08 at 10:40 AM.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/1/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    I received one of these emails myself late last night Sean.

    Since I'm in the U.S. I know better because I don't a MB account, however I still have to fight off all the PayPal emails of this nature.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    I have moneybookers.

    But of course it's a phising scam email, all moneybookers emails have your full name registered there

    Instead of

    "Dear customer...."

    they start with

    "Dear John MacLoud......"

Top