|
02-03-2008, 12:03 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 43,091
|
Info on Stryyke.com
Somebody was asking me about this book earlier today ( Stryyke), and I thought I'd share a few of my finding about them with you guys.
www.Stryyke.com is owned by Stryyke Entertainment Limited licensed in Malta and has been around since 2006. They are authorized to offer and or accept/broker bets on all events.
FWIW: From my understanding they offer a sticky type bonus, so you might want double check on that and take it into consideration before depositing.
I personally have not played at this place at all. So if anyone here has please share your experiences you had with them.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 07:40 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 02-05-08
Posts: 4
|
Hello,
I play at stryyke.com for more than four month and I don't think this offer or stryyke.com is sticky. Since I poker there I never had an issues with stryyke.com and I'm bount to say this new 100% reload bonus is one of the best I've ever heard of.
Here you find the new 100% reload bonus. Make your own decision...
https://www.stryyke.com/poker_promot..._reloadbonu s
The last bonus (15$ from stryyke without own deposit) I got after three days on my account (  ) and so I heard it by some friends of mine.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 07:58 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Wise Guy
Join Date: 08-29-06
Posts: 773
|
Never heard of them so doesn't sound too great to my ears.
__________________
I've lost interest in baseball when not having any money on the game, which is sad because I love baseball........
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 10:43 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 04-08-07
Posts: 2,286
|
It always worries me when someone's first post is on touting a book. If he had lots of posts before then touts it's one thing, but first post on a book I've never heard of, makes me very very afraid.
__________________
I'm tired of what a stupid fvck you are..ok this isn't 100% but forum-wide I LIKE MY ODDS!
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 11:29 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 09-21-05
Location: Brooklin
Posts: 1,180
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by 20Four7
It always worries me when someone's first post is on touting a book. If he had lots of posts before then touts it's one thing, but first post on a book I've never heard of, makes me very very afraid.
|
I couldn't agree more, 20Four7. And it's never a fairly ambiguous statement, like "Yeah, they're OK" when describing the book in question. It's always a glowing proclomation, complete with links and accolades like, "It's the best thing ever!...And I mean forever ever!"
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 11:50 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 02-05-08
Posts: 4
|
Hello again.
I don't want to tout someone. It was my first post, because I noticed the first time a discussion outside a german or polish forum about stryyke.com.
And I don't only gamble at stryyke (also bwin.com) but I prefer it, because it is the only betting provieder you can bet against your friends on local soccer matches in Hamburg.
I know, that outside of europe stryyke.com is not famous, so I only wrote my experience.
Check out: www.poker-institut.org/forum/
There you'll find a lot of german postings, because stryyke
sponsors every two weeks a freeroll. I post there too.
And sorry for my english, I didn'd use it for a long time 
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 11:55 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 43,091
|
First off, Welcome to the SBR forum Bernie, and thanks for sharing your experiences with Stryyke. 
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 12:09 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 09-21-05
Location: Brooklin
Posts: 1,180
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BernieGoal
And sorry for my english, I didn'd use it for a long time 
|
No worries Bernie, and no need to apologize.....Trust me, your English is a lot better than my German, or Polish for that matter!
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 12:45 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Sharp
Join Date: 08-10-05
Location: Finland
Posts: 315
|
Of course I had to go in and try them as I always do with all the new books. They have clearly invested rather much on the software and site seems to be really well finished. They also offer a good selection of payment methods.
BUT, it seems the maximum bet is 50 € no matter what you bet.
And the lines are awful, like most of the recreational books have.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 12:53 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 01-12-07
Posts: 1,054
|
post deleted
Last edited by Jamie_UK : 02-05-2008 at 02:26 PM.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 01:02 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Sharp
Join Date: 08-10-05
Location: Finland
Posts: 315
|
Jamie, did you manage to get down any more than 50 € / bet?
And did you ever find out whether the bonus is sticky or not?
thanks
BA
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 01:06 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 01-12-07
Posts: 1,054
|
post deleted
Last edited by Jamie_UK : 02-05-2008 at 02:26 PM.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 01:47 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 04-08-07
Posts: 2,286
|
Is everything euro or can I open a US$ account. I get squeezed so much between CND$ and US$ I don't need another currency to get squeezed by.
__________________
I'm tired of what a stupid fvck you are..ok this isn't 100% but forum-wide I LIKE MY ODDS!
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 01:54 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 01-12-07
Posts: 1,054
|
post deleted
Last edited by Jamie_UK : 02-05-2008 at 02:26 PM.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2008, 11:37 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 12-20-05
Location: middeurope
Posts: 1,023
|
the guy from stryyke went to my forum and politely asked if he can post there, so he is trying to respond to players in promo section
i heard nothing bad about them: small company trying attract new customers with bonuses, too early for conclusions
|
|
|
|
02-06-2008, 02:35 AM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 12-20-06
Location: Sunny Beach
Posts: 104
|
Stryyke.com confiscate my winnigs !
Hi all.
I have problem with this bookmaker here is the story:
Open account with them before 4 months and and i play only poker-every month i cashout 100Euro without a problem.
But this month i win 10E from the poker ,after this played regulary cash games make it 20E and transfer it on the sportsbook.
After this i place a combi bet 20E and win about 100E.
I request payout and they reject,because i m suspicious in chip dumping from OnGame Network(The Poker software provieder)-its not true of course because they wont to provide hand history with suspicious poker hands..
They also close my account and confiscate all my winnings.
I asked them to withdraw my money 100E(80% are from sportsbetting) but they said ''you play very risky at poker client and when OnGameNetowrk open your poker account,then we will open your sportsbetting account and will withdraw your money''
Ok.regarding their rules:
7.
>> In cases of suspicion of manipulation or fraud and in cases of violations of these Terms and Conditions / Betting Regulations, Stryyke may exclude the betting customer concerned from the conclusion of further bets. This exclusion shall be carried out by freezing the account. In such cases, Stryyke shall pay out to the excluded customer any existing credit balance on his/her betting account - withholding a handling fee of 2% -, if this credit balance was obtained legally.
Now i contact LotteryAnd Gambling Association-LGA-MALTA but i15 days i still dont have contact from them.
its not much 100Euro for me-but is about principals.
Can you help me?
|
|
|
|
02-06-2008, 12:55 PM
|
#17 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 43,091
|
First off, Welcome to the SBR forum Champi
I'm sure their has to be a bit more to this story. However please feel free to fill out this complaint form and one of us will inquire to them on your behalf.
|
|
|
| |