View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Holiday Season Phone Call from LAZER WAGER

    During the Christmas/New Year week I got a call from Lazer Wager.

    Soliciting an account, of course. Got the phone number from Nine.com, and some LW execs used to be with Nine.

    The guy read off the virtues of his book - free once a month payout, reduced juice in certain areas, true 7-1 odds on 3 team parlay, track odds on horses etc.

    I asked him what his book's SBR rating was. He knew immediately what I was referring to.

    And said it was a D, but that "by next football season we'll be an A. SBR starts all new books off as D minus, and upgrades them as time goes on."

    Is that correct, that SBR starts new books off as D-? And won't their failure in the recent email response test much delay any upgrade for them?

  2. #2

    Default

    they killed the 7-1 parlays a few weeks ago. Many books start at D, but not all.

    D to A in a year is not going to happen.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    I can't say I'm surprised LazerWager started cold calling people like a lot of other books seem to do. Now as far as the SBR ratings questions go. I don't have anything to do with those at all, so that question would be best answered by Mr.Dozer or John.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    Has anyone requested a payout from these guys yet? If so, details would be appreciated.

    Thanks!

  5. #5

    Default

    There was a fraud thread on them a couple weeks ago I thought... Not sure who was at fault though.

  6. #6

    Default

    Fraud thread was from a guy who claimed that LW took his money, but that he was compensated for loss by BkofAma because he racks up lots of credit charges with them.

    LW claimed that the bank took th money from them.

    Majority on this board seem to side with LW. Personally, i'll let C & D books prove themselves before posting up.

  7. #7

    Default

    never had an account at LW or nine, but I've been getting spammed by LW via email. ****ers will never get my business.

  8. #8
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    LW is a bulked up SexyWagers. No real complaints yet and Sexy did ok except for picking their gimmick. I suggest seeing how they gear up for next football season before making a play.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    Wilheim says no connection between SW and Lazer, but I think otherwise, personally.

    Sexywagers name was so bad, that I thought it was a joke name for a long time...like Bodog did once.

    I see no reason to play at Lazer other than for the bonus, and NFL kill Carlo contest, now that Carlo contest is over, they look like a watered down CRIS without the reputation.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


Top