View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default sportsbook.com.au

    I cannot find ANY reference to them at sbr, who are these guys. Who is Bill Hurley? anyone know anything about them?

  2. #2

    Default

    Bill Hurley bookmaking has been around for a while actually (since 2000-2001 range). It's an Aussie company thats licensed by NSW Department of gaming and racing. As far as personal experience playing there I haven't.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    So they probably aren't an outright scam, but why no SBR rating at all?

  4. #4

    Default

    I wouldn't believe they are an out right scam at all, but anything with the name sportsbook.com name attached to it scares people these days.

    As far as why theres no rating I don't know the answer to that.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    Every Australian book is as safe as it gets.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/14/2005


  6. #6

    Default

    alright, thank you for the knowledge. I'll do my own homework from here I guess.

  7. #7

  8. #8

    Default

    There licensed by the New South Wales Government and Racing New South Wales, and they have been around for 10 years now (1997).

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wheell View Post
    So they probably aren't an outright scam, but why no SBR rating at all?
    You wont get a better Sportsbook than these guys.
    SBR atings really arent worth that much anymore but the posters will point you in the right direction.

  10. #10

    Default

    Bigloser,

    I bet all the "F" ratings are worth a ton to anyone thinking about using them!!!

  11. #11

    Default

    With all this sportsbook.com stuff going on as of late, you kinda gotta feel a bit sorry for Bill Hurley Bookmaking Pty Ltd having this domain name.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


Top