View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Bet with Credit?

    Recently a family member approached me with an opportunity to join an online gambling site that issues $3500 credit. The deal is up 300.00 go to this place and get paid, down over $300.00 go and pay.

    The website is www.IFIPOSTTHATLINKAGAINWILLIEBEEWILLBANME.COM.

    I have no idea if it is offshore or not but I have a 1866 number that has operators taking bets so I am assume that it is. I don't understand how these shops work and if they are worth using. I have bad feeling that if you win big you not getting paid. Are they scams? Does anybody use them? Does the agent really get your money if they are up? I have been using this site for very small stuff right now because I don't think it is legit.

    This site has a casino and a horse book. Any opinions or answers would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

    JT
    Last edited by bigboydan; 09-13-07 at 10:08 PM. Reason: link deleted

  2. #2

    Default

    Come on man.....are you f!@#ing kidding me?

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JBC77 View Post
    Come on man.....are you f!@#ing kidding me?

    No at all. I only used A rated books on here and my local. I have never even heard of this kind of bullshit.

    I figure I try to find out about this stuff because I can't find anything on the internet about it at all. But I am guessing its a bad idea.

  4. #4

    Default

    Avoid it like the plague unless you want one wicked case of snake oil coming your way.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigboydan View Post
    Avoid it like the plague unless you want one wicked case of snake oil coming your way.
    Thanks. I really didn't know that this was a bad thing to post on here but at least I found out what I needed to know. Sorry if I broke anykind of rules. My cousin and a few of friends got sucked into this. What should I tell them?

  6. #6

    Default

    There are sites where local bookies have their players bet. Bookie sets you up and you bet thru the internet site and then settle up with your bookie.
    1561pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    05/28/2012

    12,665

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    19th Place 11/1/2011


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JT16 View Post
    Thanks. I really didn't know that this was a bad thing to post on here but at least I found out what I needed to know. Sorry if I broke anykind of rules. My cousin and a few of friends got sucked into this. What should I tell them?
    No worries sir. I just want want to see anyone get scammed at all.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pokernut9999 View Post
    There are sites where local bookies have their players bet. Bookie sets you up and you bet thru the internet site and then settle up with your bookie.
    That is what we thought at first but there is some 1866 number with operators and I have started to search for information I see ads for this site giving away free $100 bets.

    Also this is one of the dumbest things a local bookie can do because you can just follow his IP address, leading authories right to his door step.

  9. #9

    Default

    Seriously, this is a huge problem on the Net. You'll find guys trolling every forum offering credit. NEVER take credit from a poster or anyone else that you do not know.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raiders72002 View Post
    Seriously, this is a huge problem on the Net. You'll find guys trolling every forum offering credit. NEVER take credit from a poster or anyone else that you do not know.

    This guy (agent) works at a bar. I didn't find this on the internet. It is a friend of a friend. I just don't know if this guy has trying to get paid yet considering he just started this the first week of college.

  11. #11

    Default

    It's not the site that you have to worry about it's the agent. Many agents can be using the same site. Some are good, some are bad. That's a decision that only you can make because we don't know your agent.

  12. #12

    Default

    The sites aren't set up by people in the US. Dozer stated this earlier.

    A bookie can set up using what's called a head shop offshore. The book pays the site owner a certain fee. The fee is determined by how many players the book brings in.

    Another way is to go through an agent. Agents have accounts with all the books, Pinny, etc. The agent receives a percentage of the losses.


    disclaimer: For informational purpose only. I am not involved in this type of activity or advise anyone to get involved in this. There are many leeches out there, beware.

  13. #13

    Default

    Site I was talking about is legit. Bookies pay them a flat fee per player to handle bets which can be called into site or done on internet. Site handles no money just takes bets and keeps tack up to what bookie sets your credit up with. Not a bad deal for the bookie, no phone calls, no line services and free time. He can just go online at keep up with his players.
    1561pts

    TOP SPORTSBOOK
    WINNER
    05/28/2012

    12,665

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    19th Place 11/1/2011


  14. #14

    Default

    It is a sweet deal for the bookies. They can even go online and change the lines manually instead of just taking what the site is putting up.

Top