View New Posts
  1. #1

    Thumbs down 131Sport stiffs a player for $41,000

    131Sport (SBR rating F), which previously operated under the name Honeybet and before that, Londonbet, stiffs player $41,000. Read about a player's unfortunate experience below:


    Scam sportsbook stiffs bettor

    131Sport (SBR rating F), which previously operated under the name Honeybet and before that, Londonbet, stiffs player $41,000. Read about a player's unfortunate experience here.

    I am [edit], citizen of Ukraine. I decided to approach you for assistance. I have been a client of Indonesian online sportsbook. They changed names several times. First they were called Londonbet.net, then Honeybet.net and now http://www.131sport.com. I transferred funds to them several times during last two years. My User Name and Account Number is [edit] in that sportsbook. It is still open and shows my funds that I had withdrew. According to sportsbook reviews they are an Indonesian sportsbook but located and allegedly have betting license in the Philippines. At the home page of their site they give telephone +6390629899999 (international code of the Philippines).

    For some time I had no problem with them and what problems could I have if it was mainly me who sent money to them. When I requested withdrawal in October, 2006 they sent me wire but with great delay. When I finally got it I decided to withdraw the rest of my funds from my sportsbook account. So on April, 1st 2007 I requested withdrawal of $41,000. At that time they still were called Honeybet.net. According to their rules they should have sent wire to me within 3 banking days. After waiting for some time and getting nothing I contacted them via LIVE CHAT because they ignored my e-mails.

    Operators calmed me down and explained delay in payment by lame excuses such as 5-day national holidays, then absence of their accountant. I began to understand that something was wrong. Finally one day they put their Honeybet.net site to maintenance and automatically redirected it to new site http://www.131sport.com/. When I asked why they changed from Honeybet.net to 131sport.com operators said that it had been their boss' decision and that this would not influence Honeybet.net clients in any way, they would automatically become clients of 131sport.com. Live Chat operators continued to calm me down saying they would transfer money as soon as construction of new site was over.

    When the site had been ready at last they suddenly began avoiding contact with me. When I had entered Live Chat under my user name [edit] they simply did not answer. When I had entered under some other thought up names they answered promptly and if I confessed that it was me and asked about payment they were silent again.

    At last I phoned them and man called Dave who earlier also had calmed me down by promises told me outright that they are 131sport.com and bare no responsibility for Honeybet.net. So simply by changing name they want to rob their customers (perhaps not all customers but me for sure). One thing if they would be bankrupt. There would be no question then. But they are continuing to accept bets and invite people to open accounts with them and transfer funds to them to play. They give bank instructions to fund new accounts using Bank Central Asia in Jakarta. I contacted that bank twice for assistance but they also did not answer my e-mails. I still hope to get my money back and I hope you can help me or advice what to do. Please excuse my rather detailed description of my problem and my poor English. I hope for your help very much and for your reply to this letter. Best regards.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    Please excuse my rather detailed description of my problem and my poor English. I hope for your help very much and for your reply to this letter. Best regards.
    Seems to write well, I thought it was very clear and detailed. Sounds like he's getting the shaft with them.

  3. #3

    Default

    Its basically like sending in real cash and then having a play-for-free account..

    To compound the great loss of money is all the time the mark has to waste in an attempt to collect.

    Watch out for the hooks. These scams lure in players with all kinds of promotions and bonuses. If a book doesnt intent to pay they can offer pretty good hooks.
    1250pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 3/31/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/01/2011 $475 donation

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

    855pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/12/2012


  4. #4
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Now that his story is circulating it won't be long before they change their name again and block his IP. Very sad story.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    wow, I hope this guy gets his cash and 131sport gets what they have coming,too.

  6. #6

    Default

    Is there anything that can be done in a case like this?

  7. #7

    Default

    The best solution for these scam books is not a legal one.
    We should find out who is perpetrating the crimes and go to town on their body.

  8. #8
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MagicBeerBelly View Post
    Is there anything that can be done in a case like this?
    It's unlikely this book has any interest in doing the right thing and aren't overseen by any type of governing body.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  9. #9

    Thumbs down 131sports was closed

    this web was closed/ bankrupt/collaps.. the owner was runaway..


  10. #10

    Default

    this story..
    1st name is Indobetonline (deposit only) or Londonbet (for member credits = not deposit) >that same website but different cover/name

    @mid WorldCup, this web, was collaps, u know, almost member betting win @ W.Cup competition..

    almost 1year (-/+) this web disappear..
    but almost 1year, web name called Honeybet claim, responsible all account balance from web Indobetonline..

    but, not all members money refund..
    & not half years, this web was collaps/bankrupt

    2-3 months later (-/+)
    this website was takeover, by sssbet
    only this company not include members..
    sssbet joint with other company, & create 131sports

    like before, this web sssbet & 131sport collaps..
    & close forever..

    but, this november, my prediction, the same company (131sp) planning make a new web agains..

    with "delicious market" offcourse, were make people who called
    "shooter market" to be target market their company..

    my suggest: don't joint b'cos interest with low price market..

  11. #11

  12. #12

    Default

    Looks like another victim gets got for $5,320 by this scam book.


    10.05.2007 (05:46 PM CST)

    131sport (SBR rating F) offline with player funds

    The sportsbook, which previously operated under the name Honeybet and and Londonbet, stiffs player $41,000 and a second player for $5,320 before parking its website url. Read about one player's unfortunate experience here. This sportsbook is known for changing its name often in an effort to skim off winning balances. SBR is searching for this book under a new brand. Players who used any of the books above and were given a new website are urged to contact SBR.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  13. #13

    Default

    How is someone smart enough to have $41k in cash (I would bet 90% of US citizens don't have $41k) dumb enough to put it in any random book..

    The only reason to use books like this is for bonuses and then you should have about 1% per book...

    Sean

Top