Poster's Sportsbook Poll: OctoberView Poll Results
1. 5Dimes 450 total points 5Dimes Review
2. Pinnacle 408 total points Pinnacle Review
3. Heritage 227 total points Heritage Review
4. Bookmaker 138 total points Bookmaker Review
5. BetIslands 129 total points BetIslands Review
SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended List
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. 5Dimes SBR Rating A+ 5Dimes Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. Legends SBR Rating A+ Legends Review
5. Bodog SBR Rating A Bodog Review
 
 
View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-27-07, 12:29 PM   #1
framboise
 
framboise's Avatar
Joined: 08-11-05
Posts: 1,471
 
Message Me
Default jetbull

any infos about this sportsbook? if you have any info, please, post them.

thank you
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 8/11/2005

Old 06-28-07, 02:33 PM   #2
althelegend
 
althelegend's Avatar
Joined: 07-28-06
Posts: 557
SBR Points: 3429
 
Message Me
Default

This is a new sportsbook - so new in fact they are advertising for staff to operate it. So I doubt anyone on here can help you out with this.
The book is licensed by the Anjouan gaming board, which even Bill Dozer will not have heard of.
Anjouan is, in fact, one of the Comoros Islands, situated in the Indian Ocean with the population of a small town.
It seems though they are conducting their sportsbetting from Gibraltar - and they have technicians in London.
You do not require a degree to realise that it would be extremely risky to your funds if you operated an account with them.

Last edited by althelegend; 06-28-07 at 02:40 PM. Reason: grammar
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 06-28-07, 02:53 PM   #3
Lucas
i am broke
 
Lucas's Avatar
Joined: 12-20-05
Posts: 1,064
 
Message Me
Default

From good source... their owner should be former manager of big Czech sportsbook /Fortuna or Tipsport/. I saw there minor czech soccer leagues which supports this hypothesis. It should not be pure scam IMO, but they had big reserves in CS. See more here, if you understand czech
http://sazkar.net/viewtopic.php?t=764&start=0
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 12/20/2005

Old 06-28-07, 04:45 PM   #4
framboise
 
framboise's Avatar
Joined: 08-11-05
Posts: 1,471
 
Message Me
Default

thank you for the informations.

i will never make a deposit at jetbull.com. maybe i will just play at their sportsbook with their freebet offer. (if i ever succeed to open an jetbull account.)

For the moment, their site is currently down, like most of the time the last few days.
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 8/11/2005

Old 06-28-07, 04:50 PM   #5
Bill Dozer
Bill@SportsbookReview.com
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Administrator
Joined: 07-12-05
Posts: 8,775
SBR Points: 1869
 
Message Me
Default

Good stuff. < Googling Anjouan Gaming >

Lucas, Care to translate?
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

Old 06-28-07, 05:10 PM   #6
framboise
 
framboise's Avatar
Joined: 08-11-05
Posts: 1,471
 
Message Me
Default

http://www.jetbull.com/bet/registration/

it's almost a challenge to fill the registration form.
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 8/11/2005

Old 06-28-07, 06:07 PM   #7
Lucas
i am broke
 
Lucas's Avatar
Joined: 12-20-05
Posts: 1,064
 
Message Me
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
Good stuff. < Googling Anjouan Gaming >

Lucas, Care to translate?
there is nothing special
player registered there but got no confirmation of registration, so he tried to contact CS few times with no response, so i guess he quit and did not deposit

other interesting stuff is this:
Quote:
WINNERS OF THE WEEK
matousek
7.84 EUR
bendy
6.66 EUR
xraystar
0.65 EUR
Give Points Quick reply to this message

SBR Founder Join Date: 12/20/2005

Old 07-24-07, 07:47 AM   #8
sveek
 
sveek's Avatar
Joined: 07-24-07
Posts: 1
 
Message Me
Default

hi there, i tried to deposit on jetbull some small found of money, won something with free bet bonus and sent my money to my moneybookers account and my money came within 2 days, so everything was allright and without any problems..
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 08-31-09, 04:15 AM   #9
aussiegreg
 
aussiegreg's Avatar
Joined: 08-31-09
Posts: 1
 
Message Me
Default

I have tried Jetbull and am quite unhappy with them. You do not get the deposit bonus unless you turnover the deposit 5 times and only bet on multi bets. The only referance to this in the terms and conditions is

5. The Deposit amount has to be turned over a minimum of 5 times. (Example: If you deposit €100, you have to turn over 5 x €100 = €500). The multiple of total odds across the 3 bets on each combination ticket has to be 1.8 or more

I read this that you must turn over your deposit 5 times and if you use multi bets then it must be at least 1.8 over 3 bets. infact paragraph 7 states

7. When the deposit amount has been turned over the required 5 times your account will be credited with the bonus.

and does not mention the need for multi bets.

I would stay away from this bookmaker as they seem to be not honouring bonuses and making excused not to pay
Give Points Quick reply to this message
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41