View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Fake BetCris e-mail ??

    Received the following this morning. Looks like a scam to try & capture your CRIS login details to me.

    There is nothing wrong with the CRIS website at (At least not for me) Looking at the 'Properties' of the e-mail it appears to come from
    betcris@mx5.emailroi.com.

    Attention BetCRIS members,

    We have been experiencing technical difficulties with our website. As a result, many members may not be able to login to their accounts. For the time being, members wishing to access their accounts may due so via our partner website, www.sport-BET.net , using their same account number and password. All player information has been transferred. You may continue to wager using the www.sport-BET.net website until further notice.

    Our technicians are working on the problem and hope to have it resolved soon. We apologize for the inconvenience.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our customer service department at cs@betcris.com .

    Best Regards,

    BetCRIS staff

    ****************************************

    Atención Miembros de BetCRIS.com,

    Estamos experimentando dificultades técnicas con nuestro sitio web. Como resultado, muchos miembros no van a poder ingresar a sus cuentas. Por el momento, aquellos miembros que tuviesen problemas al ingresar a BetCRIS.com, lo pueden hacer por medio de nuestro sitio hermano www.sport-BET.net usando su mismo número de usuario y contraseña. Toda su información de cliente, balances e historial ha sido transferido momentáneamente a www.sport-BET.net con el fin de no interferir su actividad con nosotros.

    Nuestros técnicos están trabajando para resolver el problema lo más pronto posible.

    Esperamos nos disculpen por el inconveniente.

    Cualquier pregunta o duda, estamos a su servicio. Nos pueden contactar al Departamento de Servicio al cliente a cs@betcris.com .

    Nuestros mejores deseos,

    Equipo de BetCRIS

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    Definitely a phishing attempt. Sites should never ask you for yor pw.

  3. #3

    Default

    Completely legit. Sport-bet.net is just another CRIS skin.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zootiehead View Post
    Definitely a phishing attempt. Sites should never ask you for yor pw.
    How would you login to your account without your password?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LGBoots View Post
    Received the following this morning. Looks like a scam to try & capture your CRIS login details to me.

    There is nothing wrong with the CRIS website at (At least not for me) Looking at the 'Properties' of the e-mail it appears to come from betcris@mx5.emailroi.com.
    The BetCRIS servers have been down for the better part of the past 48 hours or so. It's quite possible that the email you received was sent from an address other than "betcris.com" because their "betcris.com" email server(s) would have been affected as well.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/1/2005


  6. #6
    20Four7's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 04-08-07
    Posts: 6,496
    SBR Points: 2070
    Message Me

    Default

    When in doubt manually type in the web site they are asking you to go to don't click their link (as it may or may not link to the correct site). Also on the first attempt type in something other than your log in details if you logs you in, then something is wrong.

    While this appears to be legit remember to always be on the look out of phishing attempts.

  7. #7

    Default

    i say it's just easier to ignore anything suspicious or call them directly

  8. #8

    Default

    CRIS had some issues the past couple of days, I beleive this to be on the level.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/23/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    This message is legit. CRIS was under a "DOS attack" and had to reroute their servers to a Panamanian ISP last Thursday. Sport-bet.net has been a backdoor for CRIS for sometime.

Top