View New Posts
  1. #1

    Exclamation New Neteller phishing scam (a fraudulent email)

    A heads up. I received the following email last night. That email is an attempt to steal my Neteller account info. The link in this email leads to neteller-support.com website. That website was set up just yesterday, see info below.
    ________________________________________ _____
    HTML clipboard
    p ** font-family: Arial; ** NETELLER
    Dear Neteller Customers,
    Our Technical Service department has recently updated our online services, and due to this upgrade we sincerely call your attention to follow below link and reconfirm your online account details. Failure to confirm your NETELLER account details will permanently suspend you from accessing your account online.
    https://www.neteller.com/account/index.jsp?action=update
    We use the latest security measures to ensure that your NETELLER account is safe and secure. The administration asks you to accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and expresses gratitude for cooperation.
    Thanks for choosing NETELLER
    NETELLER Customer Service
    support@neteller.com
    --------------------------------------------------
    This is an automatic message. Please do not reply.


    ________________________________________ ____


    WHOIS information for neteller-support.com :
    [Querying whois.internic.net]
    [Redirected to whois.nic.ru]
    [Querying whois.nic.ru]
    [whois.nic.ru]
    % By submitting a query to RU-CENTER's Whois Service
    % you agree to abide by the following terms of use:
    % http://www.nic.ru/about/servpol.html (in Russian)
    % http://www.nic.ru/about/en/servpol.html (in English).

    Domain name: NETELLER-SUPPORT.COM
    Name Server: ns1.neteller-support.com 94.75.233.1
    Name Server: ns2.neteller-support.com 94.75.233.1
    Creation Date: 2009.12.12
    Expiration Date: 2010.12.12

    Status: DELEGATED

    Registrant ID: JDQXUB9-RU
    Registrant Name: Stefan Kurth
    Registrant Organization: Stefan Kurth
    Registrant Street1: 38 Avenue Street
    Registrant City: New York
    Registrant State: NY
    Registrant Postal Code: 10023
    Registrant Country: DE

    Administrative, Technical Contact
    Contact ID: JDQXUB9-RU
    Contact Name: Stefan Kurth
    Contact Organization: Stefan Kurth
    Contact Street1: 38 Avenue Street
    Contact City: New York
    Contact State: NY
    Contact Postal Code: 10023
    Contact Country: DE
    Contact Phone: +1 800 3043002
    Contact E-mail: Stefan@hanwells.net

    Registrar: ANO Regional Network Information Center dba RU-CENTER

  2. #2

    Default

    This guy uses the same Stefan Kurth name in other scams:

    Hi All,
    I don't know if others have encountered this or not but there is an email doing the rounds that claims to be from Adobe & offers a new pdf reader.
    Beware – this is malware. Do not click the link, download or install anything from this email.
    The email:
    Reply-To:
    PDF Reader 2009 – New Version for Windows and Mac
    The latest PDF Reader: Open, Edit & Create PDF Files

    What's new in this version :
    -Open, edit and view all PDF files.
    -Enhanced performance with faster loading and zooming.
    -Collect your data and combine it into a high quality document.

    Thank you for choosing us, the worldwide leader in PDF Reader Solutions.
    Best Regards,
    Adam King
    PDF Reader 2009
    PDF Reader| local #7 | NY | 10023 | USA
    For any further information please contact us at:

    This is definitely NOT from Adobe. Adobe does not have a .info domain.
    *****
    From whois:
    Domain ID29680403-LRMS
    Domain Name:ADOBE-PDF-TODAY.INFO
    Created On:13-Sep-2009 17:22:05 UTC
    Last Updated On:13-Sep-2009 17:22:11 UTC
    Expiration Date:13-Sep-2010 17:22:05 UTC
    Sponsoring Registrar:ANO Regional Network Information Center dba RU-CENTER (R383-LRMS)
    Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
    Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
    Registrant ID:JDQXUB9-RU
    Registrant Name:Stefan Kurth
    Registrant Organization:Stefan Kurth
    Registrant Street1:38 Avenue Street
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:New York
    Registrant State/Province:NY
    Registrant Postal Code:10023
    Registrant CountryE
    Registrant Phone:+1.8003043002
    Name Server:NS1.ADOBE-PDF-TODAY.COM
    Name Server:NS2.ADOBE-PDF-TODAY.COM
    *****
    Adobe's whois:
    Registrant:
    Adobe Systems Incorporated
    345 Park Avenue
    San Jose, CA 95110
    US
    Domain Name: ADOBE.COM
    Administrative Contact:
    Admin, DNS
    345 Park Avenue
    San Jose, CA 95110
    US
    +1.4085366777 fax: +1.4085374000
    Technical Contact:
    Adobe Systems Incorporated
    345 Park Avenue
    San Jose, CA 95110
    US
    408-536-6000
    Record expires on 16-May-2012.
    Record created on 14-Nov-2003.
    Database last updated on 28-Sep-2009 04:18:09 EDT.
    Domain servers in listed order:
    ADOBE-DNS-3.ADOBE.COM 192.150.22.30
    ADOBE-DNS.ADOBE.COM 192.150.11.30
    ADOBE-DNS-2.ADOBE.COM 192.150.11.247

  3. #3

    Default

    Data,

    You should, should take the links out in case someone clicks it accidentally.

  4. #4

    Default

    Got the same thing...not a Neteller user so I knew it was a scam.Link they provided was dead.

  5. #5
    aceking's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 09-07-05
    Posts: 3,960
    SBR Points: 440
    Message Me

    Default

    thanks , low life scums from Nigeria.
    1000pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    3rd Place 2012

    10,842

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    25th Place 11/1/2011

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/7/2005


  6. #6
    stevek173's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 03-29-08
    Posts: 7,104
    SBR Points: 1907
    Message Me

    Default

    Its interesting to see sometimes what they prey on and what they don't - I pretty much don't use my yahoo accounts anymore but I see them bombed with this Nigerian crap; I have never seen their garbage in my Gmail accounts.

    They tend to get sneakier and sneakier.

    Jerkoffs.
    115pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY8th Place 5/24/2012

    50pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY14th Place 5/29/2012

    8,585

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    46th Place 11/1/2011

    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012


  7. #7

    Default

    thanks for posting this
    50pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY14th Place 5/24/2012

    75pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY11th Place 5/28/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/14/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/29/2011 $25 donation

    325pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY2nd Place 5/17/2012

    7,640

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    53rd Place 11/1/2011

    200pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY5th Place 5/21/2012


  8. #8

    Default

    pure scum, boys.
    225pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY4th Place 5/28/2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/17/2012


  9. #9

    Default

    got it myself, entered in password field; pleasesuckmycock

    looks legit, i am sure they will get some poor unsuspecting users with empty accounts

  10. #10

  11. #11

    Default

    thx for the post..probably saved a couple people like me a big headache thx
    65pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY12th Place 5/28/2012


  12. #12

  13. #13

Top