Poster's Sportsbook Poll: OctoberView Poll Results
1. 5Dimes 450 total points 5Dimes Review
2. Pinnacle 408 total points Pinnacle Review
3. Heritage 227 total points Heritage Review
4. Bookmaker 138 total points Bookmaker Review
5. BetIslands 129 total points BetIslands Review
SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended List
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. 5Dimes SBR Rating A+ 5Dimes Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. Legends SBR Rating A+ Legends Review
5. Bodog SBR Rating A Bodog Review
 
 
View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-13-09, 02:46 AM   #1
Data
 
Data's Avatar
Joined: 11-27-07
Posts: 2,239
 
Message Me
Exclamation New Neteller phishing scam (a fraudulent email)

A heads up. I received the following email last night. That email is an attempt to steal my Neteller account info. The link in this email leads to neteller-support.com website. That website was set up just yesterday, see info below.
________________________________________ _____
HTML clipboard
p ** font-family: Arial; ** NETELLER
Dear Neteller Customers,
Our Technical Service department has recently updated our online services, and due to this upgrade we sincerely call your attention to follow below link and reconfirm your online account details. Failure to confirm your NETELLER account details will permanently suspend you from accessing your account online.
https://www.neteller.com/account/index.jsp?action=update
We use the latest security measures to ensure that your NETELLER account is safe and secure. The administration asks you to accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and expresses gratitude for cooperation.
Thanks for choosing NETELLER
NETELLER Customer Service
support@neteller.com
--------------------------------------------------
This is an automatic message. Please do not reply.


________________________________________ ____


WHOIS information for neteller-support.com :
[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to whois.nic.ru]
[Querying whois.nic.ru]
[whois.nic.ru]
% By submitting a query to RU-CENTER's Whois Service
% you agree to abide by the following terms of use:
% http://www.nic.ru/about/servpol.html (in Russian)
% http://www.nic.ru/about/en/servpol.html (in English).

Domain name: NETELLER-SUPPORT.COM
Name Server: ns1.neteller-support.com 94.75.233.1
Name Server: ns2.neteller-support.com 94.75.233.1
Creation Date: 2009.12.12
Expiration Date: 2010.12.12

Status: DELEGATED

Registrant ID: JDQXUB9-RU
Registrant Name: Stefan Kurth
Registrant Organization: Stefan Kurth
Registrant Street1: 38 Avenue Street
Registrant City: New York
Registrant State: NY
Registrant Postal Code: 10023
Registrant Country: DE

Administrative, Technical Contact
Contact ID: JDQXUB9-RU
Contact Name: Stefan Kurth
Contact Organization: Stefan Kurth
Contact Street1: 38 Avenue Street
Contact City: New York
Contact State: NY
Contact Postal Code: 10023
Contact Country: DE
Contact Phone: +1 800 3043002
Contact E-mail: Stefan@hanwells.net

Registrar: ANO Regional Network Information Center dba RU-CENTER
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 02:55 AM   #2
JerseyShop101
 
JerseyShop101's Avatar
Joined: 09-04-08
Posts: 2,709
 
Message Me
Default

This guy uses the same Stefan Kurth name in other scams:

Hi All,
I don't know if others have encountered this or not but there is an email doing the rounds that claims to be from Adobe & offers a new pdf reader.
Beware – this is malware. Do not click the link, download or install anything from this email.
The email:
Reply-To:
PDF Reader 2009 – New Version for Windows and Mac
The latest PDF Reader: Open, Edit & Create PDF Files

What's new in this version :
-Open, edit and view all PDF files.
-Enhanced performance with faster loading and zooming.
-Collect your data and combine it into a high quality document.

Thank you for choosing us, the worldwide leader in PDF Reader Solutions.
Best Regards,
Adam King
PDF Reader 2009
PDF Reader| local #7 | NY | 10023 | USA
For any further information please contact us at:

This is definitely NOT from Adobe. Adobe does not have a .info domain.
*****
From whois:
Domain ID29680403-LRMS
Domain Name:ADOBE-PDF-TODAY.INFO
Created On:13-Sep-2009 17:22:05 UTC
Last Updated On:13-Sep-2009 17:22:11 UTC
Expiration Date:13-Sep-2010 17:22:05 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:ANO Regional Network Information Center dba RU-CENTER (R383-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:JDQXUB9-RU
Registrant Name:Stefan Kurth
Registrant Organization:Stefan Kurth
Registrant Street1:38 Avenue Street
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:New York
Registrant State/Province:NY
Registrant Postal Code:10023
Registrant CountryE
Registrant Phone:+1.8003043002
Name Server:NS1.ADOBE-PDF-TODAY.COM
Name Server:NS2.ADOBE-PDF-TODAY.COM
*****
Adobe's whois:
Registrant:
Adobe Systems Incorporated
345 Park Avenue
San Jose, CA 95110
US
Domain Name: ADOBE.COM
Administrative Contact:
Admin, DNS
345 Park Avenue
San Jose, CA 95110
US
+1.4085366777 fax: +1.4085374000
Technical Contact:
Adobe Systems Incorporated
345 Park Avenue
San Jose, CA 95110
US
408-536-6000
Record expires on 16-May-2012.
Record created on 14-Nov-2003.
Database last updated on 28-Sep-2009 04:18:09 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
ADOBE-DNS-3.ADOBE.COM 192.150.22.30
ADOBE-DNS.ADOBE.COM 192.150.11.30
ADOBE-DNS-2.ADOBE.COM 192.150.11.247
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 03:01 AM   #3
JerseyShop101
 
JerseyShop101's Avatar
Joined: 09-04-08
Posts: 2,709
 
Message Me
Default

Data,

You should, should take the links out in case someone clicks it accidentally.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 03:02 AM   #4
1st and Ten
 
1st and Ten's Avatar
Joined: 11-13-09
Posts: 5,137
 
Message Me
Default

Got the same thing...not a Neteller user so I knew it was a scam.Link they provided was dead.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 03:41 AM   #5
aceking
1 2 4
 
aceking's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 09-07-05
Posts: 3,681
 
Message Me
Default

thanks , low life scums from Nigeria.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
10,842

SBR POKER TOP 100

25th Place 11/1/2011

125pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY7th Place 2/6/2012

250pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY3rd Place 1/30/2012

SBR Founder Join Date: 9/7/2005

2,777pts

SBR POKER
RYDER CUP
2nd Place 2011

Old 12-13-09, 03:54 AM   #6
stevek173
SBR POTM January 2011
 
stevek173's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 03-29-08
Posts: 6,705
 
Message Me
Default

Its interesting to see sometimes what they prey on and what they don't - I pretty much don't use my yahoo accounts anymore but I see them bombed with this Nigerian crap; I have never seen their garbage in my Gmail accounts.

They tend to get sneakier and sneakier.

Jerkoffs.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
8,585

SBR POKER TOP 100

46th Place 11/1/2011

70pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY9th Place 2/4/2012

135pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY6th Place 2/7/2012

145pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY5th Place 2/2/2012

5000pts

SBR POKER
ROYAL FLUSH
WINNER
2/11/2011

Old 12-13-09, 06:12 AM   #7
hhsilver
 
hhsilver's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 06-07-07
Posts: 2,445
 
Message Me
Default

thanks for posting this
Give Points Quick reply to this message

CHARITY DONOR
11/29/2011 $25 donation

600pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 1/20/2012

7,640

SBR POKER TOP 100

53rd Place 11/1/2011

135pts

SBR POKER TOURNEY6th Place 2/9/2012

Old 12-13-09, 06:17 AM   #8
DiggityDaggityDo
 
DiggityDaggityDo's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 11-30-08
Posts: 7,284
 
Message Me
Default

pure scum, boys.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 08:09 AM   #9
wtf
 
wtf's Avatar
Joined: 08-22-08
Posts: 12,608
 
Message Me
Default

got it myself, entered in password field; pleasesuckmycock

looks legit, i am sure they will get some poor unsuspecting users with empty accounts
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 10:06 AM   #10
username474
 
username474's Avatar
Joined: 01-09-09
Posts: 454
 
Message Me
Default

I got a similar email from paypal two weeks ago.
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 10:37 AM   #11
blueghost
 
blueghost's Avatar
Joined: 09-11-09
Posts: 1,496
 
Message Me
Default

thx for the post..probably saved a couple people like me a big headache thx
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 11:11 AM   #12
Irish Lumberjack
 
Irish Lumberjack's Avatar
SBR PRO
Joined: 12-04-07
Posts: 2,089
 
Message Me
Default

thanks for the heads up
Give Points Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-09, 11:32 AM   #13
Brock Landers
What'ya want from me?
 
Brock Landers's Avatar
Joined: 06-30-08
Posts: 24,601
 
Message Me
Default

neteller LOL
Give Points Quick reply to this message
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33 PM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41