View New Posts
  1. #1

    Angry Pointbet is a truely cheater

    today the domain of Pointbet has expired, the site doesn't exist anymore, all player's fund are disappear!
    pointbet is a cheater, they should be punished by the law!
    i still have one pending withdrawl of 1000usd to be processed which they promise will be processed asap, the withdrawl was requested on 25/2. my account still have 400 usd balance.
    sigh, how can i get help to get my withdraw processed and money back?
    anyone help me?
    Last edited by shanghaiking; 03-18-07 at 04:59 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    No.

    Domain Name: POINTBET.COM
    Created on: 25-NOV-01
    Expires on: 01-FEB-08

  3. #3

    Default

    But there are no actually betting functions on this address, i can't find anything on this site, i suspect they are running away. because they owe players huge money, including me

  4. #4

    Default

    I'm afraid all is lost there shanghai. I'm sorry for your loss. They are below dogs. They had a brand they could sell or trade, they didnt need to steal everyones money. At the end of the day, they figured they could make more running than selling. May they rot in hell...
    1250pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 3/31/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/01/2011 $475 donation

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

    855pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/12/2012


  5. #5

    Default

    They are crooks forever, this bloody indonesians never changed.

  6. #6

    Default

    I'm lost...Is Pointbet the Book that reopened in Australia after several years or am I thinking something else.

    Sorry!

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shanghaiking View Post
    But there are no actually betting functions on this address, i can't find anything on this site, i suspect they are running away. because they owe players huge money, including me

    I am not sure $1,400 USD is "huge money" but I feel your pain. That's why you don't play at low rated books...

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dhuepaxus View Post
    I'm lost...Is Pointbet the Book that reopened in Australia after several years or am I thinking something else.

    Sorry!
    Betworks.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/14/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    They had a pretty big name all throughout Asia. Pointbet definitely goes down as one of the more stunning collapses. It still makes little sense to me.

    I wonder if their owner still has ten security guards outside of his house in Indonesia? What a shitbag, sold the domain overnight and headed for the hills....

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by magnavox View Post
    Betworks.
    Mag,

    Thanks for the reply.


  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shanghaiking View Post
    But there are no actually betting functions on this address, i can't find anything on this site, i suspect they are running away. because they owe players huge money, including me
    if you're in asia, use pinnacle. that is a $1400 dollar lesson.

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SBR_John View Post
    At the end of the day, they figured they could make more running than selling. May they rot in hell...
    Yes, swindling is much easier than managing a business that's the reason why their country will never prosper

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crackerjack View Post
    I am not sure $1,400 USD is "huge money" but I feel your pain. That's why you don't play at low rated books...
    it's not for you to judge what's "huge money" to someone. for a recreational gambler, that may be a ton of money. that's also about 2 months of work for someone making minimum wage, after taxes. that's also a semester of spending money for a college student. you get my drift...

Top