View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default WWW.WAGEROSB.COM -- Anyone ever heard of these guys?

    Has anyone heard of the sports betting site WWW..WAGEROSB..COM or know anyone who might have any information on them?

    Reason being I have invested roughly 40k in the last 5 weeks involving purchasing sports packages abnd registration fees to use promotional money supposedly from these Casino's in Vegas that try to encourage up and coming sports betters to gamble.

    I am almost finished paying for every package. Now they have mentioned I must do the baseball package and come up with another 10k online before they can tell their local courier to release some of my funds back to me.

    I am broke and am on the verge of losing my promotional account and my original deposit: WHAT DO I DO?

    In your opinion(s), HAVE I BEEN HAD or will things turn out right?

    The site's name, once again, is WWW..WAGEROSB..COM
    Last edited by Sean; 03-17-07 at 02:48 PM. Reason: live link removed

  2. #2

    Default

    looks iffy :

    I don't like this :

    Withdrawals are processed from Monday to Thursday but you must request them early.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    I don't understand the original post, what has he purchased?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/8/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Santo View Post
    I don't understand the original post, what has he purchased?

    Agree, I don't get that either !

    Not the best time for unknown books.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    How do you guys find these places to send $40,000? The fact you have $40,000 sitting around says you are not retarded.

    Sean

  6. #6
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Ih8dancox,

    Just the fact that they said, "give us another 10k or you are out the 40k" says it is a scam.

    Did you ** any of the money to Poland?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    Ih8dancox,

    Just the fact that they said, "give us another 10k or you are out the 40k" says it is a scam.

    Did you ** any of the money to Poland?

    The $40k was for information on which teams to bet on, NCAA Package (for registration and fees to get the money **'ed into the Sportsbook).


  8. #8
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    To Yosef Levine in Poland?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    To Yosef Levine in Poland?
    No. The **'ed money went to Honduras.

  10. #10
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Ah, OK, I thought we might be talking about the Cypress scammers who took Poland WUs. Still could be...

    What are the names? How did you meet your contact who set this up?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  11. #11

  12. #12
    durito's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 07-03-06
    Posts: 13,086
    Message Me

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ih8dancox View Post
    The $40k was for information on which teams to bet on, NCAA Package (for registration and fees to get the money **'ed into the Sportsbook).

    40k?? For picks? I hope that's colombian pesos.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    Ah, OK, I thought we might be talking about the Cypress scammers who took Poland WUs. Still could be...

    What are the names? How did you meet your contact who set this up?
    I met my contact by responding to an online site. First name is Darren Payne (or could be Pane, Pain), who is supposedly in charge of the finances and I have another guy who delivers my games for me and his name is Peter.

  14. #14

    Default

    1) 40,000 for plays??? why would you pay someone to give you games?

    2) How much do you bet each gm? 50,000? how can you justify paying this, just crazy bro

    You have been had. DONT send anymore money. Try to get back what you have sent

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ih8dancox View Post
    I met my contact by responding to an online site. First name is Darren Payne (or could be Pane, Pain), who is supposedly in charge of the finances and I have another guy who delivers my games for me and his name is Peter.

    Is he a dentist ?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  16. #16

    Default

    There's not really anything anyone can tell you..

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/8/2005


  17. #17

  18. #18

    Default

    wagerosb seem to be part of a group of similar looking websites which in all honestly look an absolute pile of crap. HTML errors on the sites show how professional the places are. The websites are registered to Luis Castellon in Costa Rica.


    http://www.whois-search.com/whois/www.wagerosb.com
    http://www.whois-search.com/whois/www.norulesaction.com
    http://www.whois-search.com/whois/www.osbsportsbook.com

    And from looking at the site, I can only advise that if you have sent them money then there's a pretty high chance you're not going to see it again. And don't think of sending any more money.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  19. #19

  20. #20

    Default

    I'm not sure what further information that anyone can post to help you out here.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  21. #21
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Ih8dancox,
    I missed you on chat but would like to speak to you. I'm still not sure if the book ripped you off or if it was a book agent from a tout site. There is a chance some more info will match up and if US-base, you could go to authorities.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  22. #22
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  23. #23
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    These books have ad banners for Majestic Sports (ibet.com, 1998?). Very odd choice for banner to rip off.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


Top