|
11-14-2005, 10:17 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hall of Famer
Join Date: 08-10-05
Location: Gambling Forums
Posts: 6,718
|
Talk to me about Ramjetsports.com
It's given a C on SBR...anyone play there.
www.ramjetsports.com
It said 15% reload bonus and from the few lines they had posted they were all -108 juice. Anyone know anything about this book. I've never even heard any discussion about it.
Is it legit? Is it safe? Who owns it?
Maybe Bill or John or Illusion or anyone knows something about it.
Thanks.
__________________
"The surest way to corrupt a youth is to instruct him to hold in higher esteem those who think alike than those who think differently." - Nietzsche
Last edited by BuddyBear : 11-14-2005 at 10:38 PM.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 01:14 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Sharp
Join Date: 09-07-05
Posts: 297
|
sounds shady to me ,steer clear .
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 01:31 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 47,227
|
they are affiliated with actionbets.com, so they should be ok.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 01:34 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Wise Guy
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 619
|
I have played at Ramjet, beat them for a few $, and got paid with no problems.
BAUS
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 02:29 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 10-06-05
Location: Midwest, USA. Go Packers, Colts.
Posts: 3,009
|
I keep getting spammed from them. I haven't opened one up yet. I don't know how the heck they got my email address.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 02:32 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 47,227
|
probly bought somebodys list would be my guess bro.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 04:07 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
|
Ramjet is part of a small gaming company called AbetNet and is a sister book of Actionbets. They are mostly a credit book and the majority of the little marketing they do is done off-line (print ads). We have not received any complaints from their players.
The book is located in Oficentro Bldng 3 in Costa Rica and is rated 'C'.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 04:41 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Posting Legend
Join Date: 08-18-05
Posts: 11,203
|
will keep my eyes on these guys...
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 01:28 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hall of Famer
Join Date: 08-10-05
Location: Gambling Forums
Posts: 6,718
|
Bill (or anyone else) you think it's worth depositing some money in...8 cent juice and 15% reload bonus almost seems too good to be true.
__________________
"The surest way to corrupt a youth is to instruct him to hold in higher esteem those who think alike than those who think differently." - Nietzsche
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 01:34 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 47,227
|
double B, i always sugguest a little big higher of a grade of book. but, seeing as they have a "C" rating here at SBR. you might wanna give them a try for a nickel
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 02:01 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 07-15-05
Posts: 1,192
|
I would ask about that reload bonus, I would ask for 25%. otherwise youc an go to actionbets.
I know at action, thier lines were pretty vanilla. ANd the -105 at trojan is certianly better than the -108 you hvae here. As Baus said, these guys do pay. And they might even send you some costa rican coffee if you ask.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 02:28 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 2,656
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by BuddyBear
Bill (or anyone else) you think it's worth depositing some money in...8 cent juice and 15% reload bonus almost seems too good to be true.
|
Have played with ActionBets on and off for three years. As marc says the lines are pretty boring, but is a nice bonus, and they are a solid book.
|
|
|
|
11-15-2005, 05:37 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 47,227
|
double B, if you decide to play at this book, please lmk how your experience there was.
|
|
|
|
11-16-2005, 12:18 AM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
|
BB,
It looks like you are getting some decent feedback here. I don't think that offer is overly generous. If I remember correctly, the roll-overs make this a more conservative offer. Without checking my notes I believe Action has the higher rollover and bonus limits and Ramjet has low limits with higher %.
I have no reason to think your funds would be in danger at Action but there are more proven low-vig post-up bonus books from A+ Pinnacle to B- BestLine Sports.
|
|
|
|
11-17-2005, 04:24 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hustler
Join Date: 11-17-05
Location: CR
Posts: 81
|
Please be aware that Action Bets and RamJet are in no way affiliated with www.xtremewager.com. Yes, their website is identical, but that was a hosting error. Please take www.extremewager.com off your ABetNet.com list.
|
|
|
|
12-15-2005, 08:20 AM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 12-15-05
Posts: 5
|
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.
| |