SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
SBR Posters' Poll - August 2008 View Complete Results
1. Matchbook 195 total points Matchbook Review
2. BetJamaica 182 total points BetJamaica Review
3. The Greek Sports Book 160 total points The Greek Review
4. Pinnacle Sports 130 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
5. 5Dimes 125 total points 5Dimes Review
Go Back   Sports Handicapping, Betting & Picks - SBR Forum > Sports Betting, Sportsbooks & General Discussion > Players Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2007, 08:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
jm765
SBR High Roller
 
jm765's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-02-06
Posts: 130
jm765 is online now
Default I still never got anything from bet 4 aces ???

what happened?? I got totally stiffed
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mudcat
SBR Hall of Famer
 
Mudcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-21-05
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,597
Mudcat is online now
Default

Quite a few people got bailed out by BetRoyal. Chester from Royal made some offers to help people out - and I know a few who accepted and were very happy about it.

Other than that, I don't know. That was quite awhile ago.

Are the jokers over at TOW who steered so many people to Bet4Aces still pretending to be doing something about that? I don't know. I'm not even positive TOW exists any more.
__________________
Help me. I am trapped on the roof by a plastic bag stuck on a shingle that is flapping in a threatening way.

Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 12:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
bigboydan
Moderator
 
bigboydan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 47,228
bigboydan is offline
Default

The last I remember hearing about this scam book(BET4ACES) is that back in October, 2006 there website went offline. So people that were following the scam trail did mention that there login info worked at Sportsbook777 (SBR rated F), which is obviously another scam book.


Mudcat did mentioned that Royal (SBR rated C-) did offer bailouts, and they did indeed offer people those bailouts with I believe it was either a 10x's or 20x's rolloever. I don't encourage anyone playing at this book considering everything that has been going on right now in the U.S. However, you could state your case to them to see if you might qualify for that offer at this time.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 10:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mudcat
SBR Hall of Famer
 
Mudcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-21-05
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,597
Mudcat is online now
Default

Yeah, my memory of the Royal deal was that some people were just getting their B4A balances bailed out with a rollover. But if the B4A balance was over a certain amount, Royal was also requiring a matching deposit.

So normally I would say if you can get the bailout deal from Royal, you might as well just grab it. Better than nothing. And I would still say that if no deposit was required. However in these unstable times, and with Royal's shaky reputation, if a deposit was required, you'd have a serious decision to make.
__________________
Help me. I am trapped on the roof by a plastic bag stuck on a shingle that is flapping in a threatening way.


Last edited by Mudcat : 01-23-2007 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 07:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Montreaux
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-23-07
Posts: 5
Montreaux is offline
Default

All I can say about this scam book is that now they operate under the name www.visionsoftsa.com, now they are trying to make a move into selling gaming licenses. Owners Ed Reyes from LA and Ricardo Alvarez from Vegas left their employees on the street. Someone who worked there till Janauary told me that they still owe him a month salary, the thirteenth month paid by Costa Rican Law, severance, vacations, etc. Apparently former employees have been trying to reach Ed and Ricardo but the earth seems to have swallowed them.
They even had to give up their office in Torre del Este after 2 months of due rent.
Isnīt that special??
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2007, 05:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
fantabaldu
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-20-07
Posts: 33
fantabaldu is offline
Default

With them i lost 1.7k $...

Last time that i spoke with their customer service by phone was this August...
They said me that for the end of september i should have back my money in my neteller account...
But i've never seen this money and after this they ckose all phones..

After this absolutly no news from them...
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2007, 06:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
SBR_John
SBR Rookie
 
SBR_John's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,680
SBR_John is online now
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Montreaux View Post
All I can say about this scam book is that now they operate under the name www.visionsoftsa.com, now they are trying to make a move into selling gaming licenses. Owners Ed Reyes from LA and Ricardo Alvarez from Vegas left their employees on the street. Someone who worked there till Janauary told me that they still owe him a month salary, the thirteenth month paid by Costa Rican Law, severance, vacations, etc. Apparently former employees have been trying to reach Ed and Ricardo but the earth seems to have swallowed them.
They even had to give up their office in Torre del Este after 2 months of due rent.
Isnīt that special??
Thanks for the update.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 03:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Montreaux
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-23-07
Posts: 5
Montreaux is offline
Default

You welcome John. Anything that will help stop these scammers will be truly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 11:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Montreaux
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-23-07
Posts: 5
Montreaux is offline
Default

Apparently Ed Reyes and Ricardo Alvarez want to sell these gaming licenses to the European market. Watch out Europe, these scammers want your hard earned money!!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 12:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
SBR_John
SBR Rookie
 
SBR_John's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,680
SBR_John is online now
Default

These guys still in Costa Rica?

That was quite a bad time with the scam books teaming up with roberto. Bill and his staff did a good job covering these fly-by-nights but still its sad to see players get stiffed.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 01:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
Bill Dozer
Administrator
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
Bill Dozer is online now
Default

Thanks John. 4Aces marketed pretty hard with player post-up but I do think we and the posters here helped keep a lot of fish out of their net.

Montreaux,
They were working on their own software that was "going to be huge" for most of the time B4A was online I believe. Players probably funded it. This site looks like their handy web work. It also looks like they pulled it sometime after your post. Any idea what sites they are using now?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 01:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
Bill Dozer
Administrator
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
Bill Dozer is online now
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Montreaux View Post
Apparently Ed Reyes and Ricardo Alvarez want to sell these gaming licenses to the European market. Watch out Europe, these scammers want your hard earned money!!
and using UK server
http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?do...rog_id=godaddy

See VisionSoft for limited time here...
http://72.14.209.104/search?q=cache:...lnk&cd=1&gl=us
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 04:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Montreaux
SBR Rookie
 
Join Date: 02-23-07
Posts: 5
Montreaux is offline
Default

Now Bill, lets not get confused. Their url is www.visionsoftsa.com , NOT www.visionsoft.com
Check out the reghistrant's name for the domain
http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?do...g_ id=godaddy
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 01:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Bill Dozer
Administrator
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
Bill Dozer is online now
Default

ah, good find Montreau. I didn't notice the url when I googled it. It looks like the site is hosted in Canada. Here is the text from your Whois link. Same phone #s he had when with Bet4Aces.

Registrant:
Edward Reyes
1931 S. Glendon Ave.
Unit 402
Los Angeles, California 90025
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: VISIONSOFTSA.COM
Created on: 03-May-06
Expires on: 04-May-08
Last Updated on: 03-May-06

Administrative Contact:
Reyes, Edward edricreyes@yahoo.com
1931 S. Glendon Ave.
Unit 402
Los Angeles, California 90025
United States
(310) 990-9677

Technical Contact:
Reyes, Edward edricreyes@yahoo.com
1931 S. Glendon Ave.
Unit 402
Los Angeles, California 90025
United States
(310) 990-9677

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK21.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK22.SECURESERVER.NET
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 02:03 PM   #15 (permalink)
Bill Dozer
Administrator
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
Bill Dozer is online now
Default

Looks like he lanched a Casino too. BlackJackBanker.com
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 08:19 PM   #16 (permalink)
BettingProphets
SBR Sharp
 
BettingProphets's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-13-05
Posts: 289
BettingProphets is offline
Default

where in Canada? Kanawhake????
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 08:24 PM   #17 (permalink)
homedog
SBR Sharp
 
Join Date: 09-08-05
Posts: 264
homedog is offline
Default

Thanks Montreaux.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 08:25 PM   #18 (permalink)
Bill Dozer
Administrator
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 5,849
Bill Dozer is online now