View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default betvsi? anythoughts

    anyone ever played at this book, im playing their poker room, and they seem ok, any negatives that anyone has heard about them?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    I think Bill knows these guys.

    One thing that absolutely does not build confidence is their Endorsement page.
    http://betvsi.com/virtual_sportsbook_endorsements_.html

    Now click on the link to their one(and only) endorsement. The site does not exist.

    Be ReeeeeAL CAREFUL.
    1250pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 3/31/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/01/2011 $475 donation

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

    855pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/12/2012


  3. #3

    Default

    Is a VO group site. They have been around a while and aside from pretty poor customer service they have a good record on payouts. BeverlyHillsBookie.com is the highest SBR rated of the group. Another popular one is MVPSportsbook.com.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    the VO group does pay but, the s/w sucks.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    does that mean they are a sister site of mvp and beverly hills bookie? I just hope to ge t the payout, i like trying these small poker rooms, looking for little fish who just won money in the sportsbooks, I appreciate an info you have on these guys.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  6. #6

    Default

    if there part of the VO group, then yes there under one.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    good software is key...you never know when bad software will affect the wager you make by a half of a point when the line changes 'cause you are waiting/ clicking through a bunch of options...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/18/2005


  8. #8

    Default

    who owns this vo group you guys are talking about?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    i believe it would still be darrien.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  10. #10

    Default

    well so far so good, i got my payout processed this morning said 2 to 3 days for fed ex

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  11. #11

    Default

    Definitely strong company.. The same as Vwager... I think that TCbets is also under their umbrella..

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/14/2005


  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SBR_John
    I think Bill knows these guys.

    One thing that absolutely does not build confidence is their Endorsement page.
    http://betvsi.com/virtual_sportsbook_endorsements_.html

    Now click on the link to their one(and only) endorsement. The site does not exist.

    Be ReeeeeAL CAREFUL.
    Link doesn't lead anywhere but even if it did, you'd be reaching the Internet Gaming Commission, a fake watchdog (not to confuse with Interactive Gaming Council).

    Here's what Bryan Bailey from casinomeister.com had to say about it:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/i...ommission.html

    Max
    Last edited by Max Levine; 10-31-05 at 05:04 PM.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/12/2005


  13. #13

    Default

    well Max thank you for that bit of info, i appreciate it, hopefully i can get my money this week, and not have to worry about it

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jentude
    well Max thank you for that bit of info, i appreciate it, hopefully i can get my money this week, and not have to worry about it
    I'm sure you wont have a problem... Vo group has been around for a while.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/14/2005


  15. #15

    Default

    forgive my ignorance, but who is the VO group?...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/18/2005


  16. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pags11
    forgive my ignorance, but who is the VO group?...
    http://www.sportsbookreview.com/Rati...?Show=Relation

    Go down to VO and and you can see all the books they run. In terms of who the ownership group is, I have no specific details. But this group of books has been around for five years or more and have a pretty much perfect record on payouts. Their customer service can be horrible, but you can almost always get them on the phone to resolve it. If you prefer to use email you might want to play elsewhere and they are bad about responding in my experience.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  17. #17

    Default

    thank you lakerfan...I want to stay updated on all the scam books out there so I can warn other players...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/18/2005


Top