SBR Top-Rated Sportsbooks Recommended Books
1. Pinnacle Sports SBR Rating A+ Pinnacle Sports Review
2. The Greek Sports Book SBR Rating A+ The Greek Review
3. BookMaker SBR Rating A+ BookMaker Review
4. BetJamaica SBR Rating A+ BetJamaica Review
5. LegendZ Sports SBR Rating A+ LegendZ Review
 
SBR Posters' Poll - March 2009 View Complete Results
1. BetJamaica 251 total points BetJamaica Review
2. The Greek Sports Book 217 total points The Greek Review
3. 5Dimes 181 total points 5Dimes Review
4. Matchbook 159 total points Matchbook Review
5. Pinnacle Sports 148 total points Pinnacle Sports Review
 
Reply View New Posts
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2006, 07:07 PM   #1
chano
 
chano's Avatar
Join Date: 07-02-06
Posts: 575
 
Default Can you guys take a look at this....Tell me what you think

http:.//www.actiononsports.com/

Last edited by Sean; 01-04-2007 at 03:54 AM..
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2006, 07:34 PM   #2
bigboydan
 
bigboydan's Avatar
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 50,755
 
Default

this is definately something you don't see everyday.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2006, 07:56 PM   #3
Justin7
 
Justin7's Avatar
Join Date: 07-31-06
Posts: 3,868
 
Default

This sounds like a disaster waiting to happen. This promotion will get destroyed by cc scammers.

This book is not rated. I'd suggest waiting until a few other people have gotten paid (and even then be skeptical).
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2006, 12:35 AM   #4
pags11
 
pags11's Avatar
Join Date: 08-18-05
Posts: 11,189
 
Default

agree with Justin here...
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2006, 12:54 AM   #5
tacomax
SBR Problem Poster 2007-08
 
tacomax's Avatar
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 7,326
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin7
I'd suggest waiting until a few other people have gotten paid (and even then be skeptical).
Indeed. Sure, they might guarantee that you won't lose your post-up deposit but there's no guarantee they're going to pay you your winnings.

WHOIS information shows the URL is registered to someone in Nevada with a yahoo email address:

http://www.whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d...sports&tld=com
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuddyBear View Post
I'd probably most likely chose Pags to jack off too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by curious View Post
taco is not a troll, he is a bubonic plague bacteria.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2006, 05:49 AM   #6
isetcap
 
isetcap's Avatar
Join Date: 12-16-05
Posts: 3,946
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tacomax
WHOIS information shows the URL is registered to someone in Nevada with a yahoo email address:

http://www.whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d...sports&tld=com
Oh, it's definitely good then. Can you post-up with magic beans?
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2006, 12:37 PM   #7
MrX
 
MrX's Avatar
Join Date: 01-10-06
Posts: 1,226
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isetcap
Oh, it's definitely good then. Can you post-up with magic beans?
God, I hope so. I've been attacked by bears three times since I bought these stupid beans. I even tried eating some of them, but I went blind in my left eye for almost 48 hours.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2006, 04:31 PM   #8
tacomax
SBR Problem Poster 2007-08
 
tacomax's Avatar
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 7,326
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isetcap
Oh, it's definitely good then. Can you post-up with magic beans?
Magic beans? Have fun reading Harry Potter in your basement all weekend you dork.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuddyBear View Post
I'd probably most likely chose Pags to jack off too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by curious View Post
taco is not a troll, he is a bubonic plague bacteria.
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-06-2006, 03:19 AM   #9
pags11
 
pags11's Avatar
Join Date: 08-18-05
Posts: 11,189
 
Default

tacomax's basement is where he does all of his crappy handicapping...his mom brings him down some Folgers every once in a while so he can work under the candle light...
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 11-07-2006, 07:40 PM   #10
Bill Dozer
Cavs +220 title future
 
Bill Dozer's Avatar
Join Date: 07-12-05
Posts: 6,166
 
Default

The book supposedly only accepts Canadians. That site looks a lot like 4Sportspicks/Ewinner did. Of course that means nothing...could be same web template. Maybe they save the processing fee doing it that way. Seems more of a hassle than its worth. If you trust the book enough to give them the card then...
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Old 10-26-2008, 04:52 PM   #11
Masterson
 
Masterson's Avatar
Join Date: 10-22-08
Posts: 9
 
Default

Man these posts are silly. I opened an account with them
over eight years ago after seeing their ad in the newapaper
and have only good things to say. It's just like they say. You don't have to post up. Make your bets and play as you go. Fast payouts. Never a payout problem. If you have any concerns, there is never a problem getting through to a manager. EXCELLENT SERVICE!!
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 AM.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33