View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default xtremewager - Anybody knows about this book?

    Didn't find anything on sportsbookreview about this site, so asking if anybody has any info on them? Just registered and got the freeplay credited.

    GET INTO THE ACTION WITH A FREE $25 WAGER!
    SIGNUP TODAY AND START WAGERING - NO DEPOSIT REQUIRED!
    10X roll over required. Max Payout $100. Internet Only.

    How to activate this promo:
    1. xtremewager.com/?page=join
    2. Contact Customer Service using "Live Help"
    or customerservice@xtremewager.com
    3. Provide them with this promo code:
    plus your account number and password

    Whether you are already a member, or new to XtremeWager.com, you can enjoy all of the excitement and rewards of wagering on sports, casino games and poker with a company well known for it's integrity, reliability and trust.
    Once you join, you will find XtremeWager.com offers everything you need to add excitement to watching the game.

    Sign up with XtremeWager.com, with over 30 years combined experience, and begin wagering on your favorite sports and games.
    Last edited by Bill Dozer; 10-21-05 at 10:04 PM.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    Took NBA preseason Phoenix -4 against Seattle starting in few minutes with that $25. We'll see.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    it's a jip joint. i remember reading something about 2 months ago that they couldn't even pay a guy $230

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    Keep us updated. Doesn't sound good.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/13/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigboydan
    it's a jip joint. i remember reading something about 2 months ago that they couldn't even pay a guy $230
    LOL. Doesn't sound too promising. I wonder what that 30 years of combined experience they're bragging about means?
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  6. #6

    Default

    I think there was a thread on it at the OGD. Not sure where I seen that name before.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    if memory serves me correctly, abetz comes to mind with this joint. but, don't hold me to it because, i'm going off of strictly my memory on this part.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  8. #8

    Default

    There's also extremewager.com. Tried to check the site and accidentally added that e there and was forwarded to a completely different book. Not a big difference in the domain names. Are you sure it wasn't that book?
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    www.xtremewager.com/?page=join

    with a "x" not a "e"

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  10. #10
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Xtreme is serviced by Abetnet

    ActionBets C actionbets.com
    Ramjet C ramjetsports.com

    I don't know if it is a sister book with same ownership or turnkey. Stay tuned.

    BTW, in August this was a credit sportsbook without a "Join" button.
    Last edited by Bill Dozer; 10-22-05 at 01:32 AM.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  11. #11

    Default

    Thank you for the info Mr. Dozer. I checked those two sites and they all look very similar. Allmost identical layout and there's lots of identical logos used on all of the pages. Looks a bit more promising now.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  12. #12
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Yep, Identical IPs. I will talk to Jason at Action tomorrow to find out how they fit in.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  13. #13

    Default

    another scam book...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/18/2005


  14. #14

    Default

    Just stay with major books you know.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/9/2005


  15. #15

    Default

    I only decided to try them with the free wager. Haven't deposited anything, so don't have to worry about my own money here.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  16. #16

    Default

    Just a quick note if anyone is interested, i managed to win 100 from that freeplay and they paid me by neteller in a couple of hours without asking any scans of id or utilty bill or anything. I Deposited hald of winnings back here because i kind of like them. Good customer service too.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  17. #17

    Default

    thanks for sharing your experiences with this book. i will make a note of it bud

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  18. #18

    Default

    yeah, I'll make note of it as well, but no way in heck I play with these guys...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/18/2005


  19. #19
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Juuso,

    I did finally follow up with ActionBets management. Xtremewager is not backed by Abetnet or ActionBets. This site would be labeled as a turnkey sportsbook that is only serviced by Abetnet.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  20. #20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by juuso
    Just a quick note if anyone is interested, i managed to win 100 from that freeplay and they paid me by neteller in a couple of hours without asking any scans of id or utilty bill or anything. I Deposited hald of winnings back here because i kind of like them. Good customer service too.
    You took the bait and they reeled you in ... Good luck.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/11/2005


  21. #21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pags11
    yeah, I'll make note of it as well, but no way in heck I play with these guys...
    well said pags, it's not a place i could recomend playing at all. not when there are so many other better books out there.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  22. #22

    Default

    I'm from Action Bets. Please be assured that www.xtremewager.com is not associated with us whatsoever. The fact that they look identical is due to a hosting error. Please make a note of that.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 11/17/2005


  23. #23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kdmfox
    You took the bait and they reeled you in ... Good luck.
    Well, basically i've been playing with free money.Withdraw free $100 to neteller, deposit $50 back which i've turned into $160 by now. I'm not planning on depositing a couple of grands like i have on my Pinnacle account. Just like their customer service and the lines are sometimes great. They're slow on reacting on big line changes unlike major books when some new crucial information of the match comes along.

    I would not worry the least to deposit few hundred dollars here in the future. They may be the lowest rated book i use, but in no way i feel my money is not safe here, besides i like it when a book offers free money without deposit and pays fast without hassles.
    175 pts

    3-QUESTION
    SBR TRIVIA WINNER 05/21/2012

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  24. #24
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BK
    I'm from Action Bets. Please be assured that www.xtremewager.com is not associated with us whatsoever. The fact that they look identical is due to a hosting error. Please make a note of that.

    Hello BK,

    We call to verify relationships. Your CS manager stated that your company manages Xtreme but that they are not financially connected. Xtreme also verified this. I will call once again so mgt. can offer the correct information.

    Obviously the books are affiliated on some level with the domains sharing the same IP address.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  25. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer

    Obviously the books are affiliated on some level with the domains sharing the same IP address.
    that would prove it alright.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


Top