|
09-08-2006, 07:09 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hustler
Join Date: 02-12-06
Posts: 87
|
ThePIg.com reivew
I wanted to get feedback from the SBR staff and others in the know about a sportsbook supposably backed by Legendz called thepig.com. I had heard nothing about them before but was told good things from a poster and wanted to check with this board before I posted up wtih them. SBR has them rated A-. Safe out?
|
|
|
|
09-08-2006, 07:13 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 07-12-05
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,690
|
An A- rating is a very strong rating.
Yes, they are safe and the customer service is good. This is a new book owned and operated by Legendz(SBR rating A). As a new book you might have an issue pop up with customer service. Except for that possibility this is a book owned by one of the more respected bookmakers and vouched for by TheGreek(SBR Rating A+).
|
|
|
|
09-08-2006, 07:18 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hustler
Join Date: 02-12-06
Posts: 87
|
wow..thanks for the lightning quick response john...really appreciate it
|
|
|
|
09-08-2006, 08:24 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hall of Famer
Join Date: 12-14-05
Posts: 7,250
|
They are on the SBR lines interface, but the link goes to Legendz.
|
|
|
|
09-08-2006, 09:25 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 2,657
|
Sorry to ask a question instead of answer one, but are the lines they same as Legendz?
|
|
|
|
09-08-2006, 10:50 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Wise Guy
Join Date: 07-16-06
Posts: 550
|
yes, the lines are exactly the same. The PIG has -108 juice though.
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 02:27 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Posting Legend
Join Date: 08-18-05
Posts: 11,211
|
haven't heard any complaints yet about these guys and if they're backed by legendz, they've got to be pretty legit...
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 08:40 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hall of Famer
Join Date: 08-25-05
Posts: 6,037
|
Is there something they offer better that Pinnacle doesn't?
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 03:29 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 05-09-06
Posts: 206
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by spliff
yes, the lines are exactly the same. The PIG has -108 juice though.
|
If the lines are exactly the same and they are owned by the same people,then why would you lay the -110 at legends 
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 04:43 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hustler
Join Date: 03-09-06
Posts: 84
|
they currently offer 25% cash bonus. anyone know up to what amount?
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 05:21 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hustler
Join Date: 08-10-05
Posts: 72
|
anyone knows if they welcome action from europe?
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 06:06 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
BARRELED IN @ SBR!
Join Date: 07-20-05
Posts: 26,365
|
Owned...NO
Just a generic type book
|
|
|
|
09-09-2006, 10:53 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Rookie
Join Date: 06-27-06
Posts: 8
|
dimeplayer
use dimeplayer.com instead of thepig and legendz, same company same bonus but 10 cent baseball lines
|
|
|
|
09-11-2006, 04:35 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 09-10-05
Posts: 111
|
The whole family is solid. Enjoy them all.
__________________
A day without a wager is like a cake with no icing.
|
|
|
|
09-11-2006, 04:40 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Posting Legend
Join Date: 08-18-05
Posts: 11,211
|
agreed boss...
|
|
|
|
09-12-2006, 03:05 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 05-19-06
Posts: 167
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by aggie
they currently offer 25% cash bonus. anyone know up to what amount?
|
Anyone???
|
|
|
|
09-12-2006, 11:23 PM
|
#17 (permalink)
|
|
SBR Hustler
Join Date: 02-12-06
Posts: 87
|
nice tip mixerchris
|
|
|
|
09-13-2006, 12:05 AM
|
#18 (permalink)
|
|
SBR MVP
Join Date: 09-14-05
Location: pennsylvania
Posts: 1,075
|
no overnight baseball lines yet, very basic wagers, nothing to get excited about yet
|
|
|
|
09-13-2006, 02:43 AM
|
#19 (permalink)
|
|
SBR High Roller
Join Date: 08-07-06
Posts: 117
|
i had recently posted up with legendz, but am waiting to withdraw it all, don't find any value with their lines. nothing special about legendz.
|
|
|
|
|