View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Online Casino Advice

    I was contacted by a guy who said I could get 50% of the profits from my own online casino (operated by him out of Curacau) for a cost of $1995.00. Has anyone ever heard of www.wnscasinos.com? These are the guys. Are they legit or will my two grand end up in somebody's pocket in the Bahamas? They gave me some sites to check as references. These include: www.TDgambling.com, www.tophatgambling.com, www.fsucasino.com, www.gamblingladycasino.com, and www.maverickcasinosportsbook.com.

    I AM NOT PROMOTING ANY OF THESE WEBSITES! They all look alike and seem to be what the guy is talking about -- a template based online casino I can get into for about two thousand.

    I am just concerned about getting ripped off because I could not find a review website that listed this company or documented their license in Curacau.

    Thoughts? Does anyone KNOW of an online casino company that will let me operate through their offshore gambling license to set up my own site? I'm very interested in getting into the business. But I don't have the kind of cash to let me go set up a business in Curacau.

    Mark
    Last edited by Sean; 10-04-05 at 06:10 PM. Reason: removed hyperlinks

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  2. #2

    Default

    Sounds like a scam to me bud.

    BTW, welcome to SBR.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/9/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    You can get other affiliates for free...
    Send me a PM with your emails so I cand send you information.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/14/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark101
    Are they legit or will my two grand end up in somebody's pocket in the Bahamas?
    Go on - have a wild guess.

    Some things to consider:

    1) One of the enterprises - tophatgambling.com - has a frickin' webcounter on it and has registered 46 hits. We're not talking big-time gaming here.

    2) I don't recognise their casino software. It could either be a state-of-the-art in-house product or it could be POS rigged software. I know which one I'd lean towards.

    3) If you really want to "own" an online casino then some of the more reputable software operators (iglobalmedia, GFED) will give you a casino site for free and you take a share of the profits. At least they used to, anyway. No way should you be paying $2K for a dodgy looking casino.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    I look at the main page of all of those sites and all the counters on the home pages have less than 100 hits on them... with unsoliciated calls from someone I've never heard of I would be real weary and wouldn't give them a penny...
    500pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    4th Place 2012

    400pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/2/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/24/2011 $25 donation

    6,050

    SBR POKER TOP 100

    87th Place 11/1/2011

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/15/2005


  6. #6

    Default

    sounds like a scam to me as well...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/18/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tacomax
    Go on - have a wild guess.

    Some things to consider:

    1) One of the enterprises - tophatgambling.com - has a frickin' webcounter on it and has registered 46 hits. We're not talking big-time gaming here.

    2) I don't recognise their casino software. It could either be a state-of-the-art in-house product or it could be POS rigged software. I know which one I'd lean towards.

    3) If you really want to "own" an online casino then some of the more reputable software operators (iglobalmedia, GFED) will give you a casino site for free and you take a share of the profits. At least they used to, anyway. No way should you be paying $2K for a dodgy looking casino.

    What is POS software? WHo uses that?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  8. #8

    Default

    It's Futurebet or IGS... didn't bother to check any further. Conclusion: Stay the hell away.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    Scam

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/20/2005


  10. #10

    Default

    Futurebet hosted Black Rhino Casino among many other scam operations.

    IGS hosted Play4Charity and CrownXO - both went bust.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jentude
    What is POS software? WHo uses that?
    Pile of shit.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  12. #12

    Default

    You guys are great. The info very helpful.

    I'm an advertising/marketing pro. Won a lot of awards for my creative, ya da ya. When I found out it was possible for me to get into the online biz, I thought it would be an awesome way to make serious cash. I did advertising work for Harrahs, including creative for their online site. Those guys are so conservative, there's only so much you can do. And everything is research driven, so it's very limited in terms of the experience you can create online. (It's not online gambling, but it's kind of the same ballpark.)

    Bottom line, I think I can do a LOT better developing an online gaming experience beyond what you get on current online sites.

    Would you agree that gaming online shares an experience value just like physical casinos? Vegas was revolutionized when Ceasars introduced the first high level "experience" driven casino.

    Do you think the same "experience" value would work online?

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


  13. #13

    Default

    Thanks for the offer to provide info.
    Last edited by Mark101; 10-06-05 at 11:20 AM. Reason: INtended as a private message

    SBR Founder Join Date: 10/4/2005


Top