View New Posts
  1. #1

  2. #2
    trytrytry's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 03-13-06
    Posts: 2,425
    SBR Points: 35249
    Message Me

    Default

    no..its a scam Avoid...sbr I think has complaints and info on it..

  3. #3

    Default

    Nope. They are former employees who have hijacked the name.
    1500pts

    SBR WORLD
    POKER CUP
    2nd Place 2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    11/30/2011 $25 donation


  4. #4
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    99% no. Someone with the player list who was formerly with VIP is using it on a skin of a platform provider. He was not an owner. If someone worked half as at paying players before VIP.com closed in the offseason as they did with marketing, players wouldn't had to chase down balances for 6 mos through SBR.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks Bill and all...

    Someone definitely has an older database, I'll leave it at that

  6. #6
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    yep, GTbets for one.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    yep, GTbets for one.
    Is gtbets legit bill

  8. #8
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    VIPsports.eu is suggesting VIP has simply reopened and just had to switch to the .eu. It's really just a BTGgaming skin. That said, no reason to think they will steal old VIP guys' money. Expect the same experience or a little better that people got with Dimeline.
    GTbets is the closest thing to the old VIP. The software source is the same, which is now a little outdated. A bunch of the lower level non-owners are the same. They did finally pay off old owed players that we knew of... which suggests they aren't rebooting to get some quick money. VIP didn't do either of the new sites any favors the way they left a small group of players to have to come find their money. GTbets is in Curacau where Pinnacle and the real VIP was. You actually do need a license to operate there and GTbets doesn't have one yet.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    You actually do need a license to operate there and GTbets doesn't have one yet.
    How long does that typically take?

    BAUS

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  10. #10
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date: 07-12-05
    Posts: 9,092
    SBR Points: 2931
    Message Me

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BAUS View Post
    How long does that typically take?

    BAUS
    There really isn't a typical scenario. There were only two books there for maybe 4 years? And, one was non-US and the other wasn't taking new US players. It will be interesting to see if they can easily grab one.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005


  11. #11

    Default

    This goes back yrs ago: I liked Gameday, they gave out some nice bonuses. VIP, not so much. I middled a NFL gm betting both sides with VIP they paid it but said I cant do that again

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dozer View Post
    There really isn't a typical scenario. There were only two books there for maybe 4 years? And, one was non-US and the other wasn't taking new US players. It will be interesting to see if they can easily grab one.
    I don't know the exact years they existed there, but I can think of several books based in Curacao:

    VIP
    Pinnacle
    Royal/SBG were there, then moved to CR. That must have been about 4 years ago?
    Playasap (Defunct I believe)
    Playthescore.com (Which stiffed me 5 figures. Did they have a licence? Does anyone know where Phil Ronis or Omar Ayubi are these days?)
    Sportsbetting.ag currently

    BAUS

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


Top