View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Found a sportsbook that redefines A+ rating

    http://www.surebookie.com/


    And guess where did I find this jewel? In SBR's restricted list!
    Last edited by Sean; 05-19-06 at 04:02 PM. Reason: removed hyperlink

  2. #2

    Default

    Personally I'd be too embarassed to promote that book.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  3. #3

    Default

    Well that was big time sarcasm.
    Probably most pathetic book on the net. I haven't seen anything less professional.
    This guy has take course 'code your own sportsbook in less than a week'. Beginner level.

  4. #4

    Default

    That was funny! How bad is that home page? Different font sizes in the same paragraphs? This would get a C- in a 4th grade html intro class.

    It does show how dangerous the waters are out there for the uneducated player. It's also a reminder that we need real regulation. Sites like this one can not prevent these scams. We need a .org with the power to shut down these scams and not just rely on private business sites.
    1250pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 3/31/2012

    CHARITY DONOR
    12/01/2011 $475 donation

    SBR Founder Join Date: 7/12/2005

    855pts

    SBR POKER TOURNEY1st Place 5/12/2012


  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SBR_John
    That was funny! How bad is that home page? Different font sizes in the same paragraphs? This would get a C- in a 4th grade html intro class.

    It does show how dangerous the waters are out there for the uneducated player. It's also a reminder that we need real regulation. Sites like this one can not prevent these scams. We need a .org with the power to shut down these scams and not just rely on private business sites.


    Sounds like we need Men In Black.


    No less.

  6. #6

    Default

    Would it surprise anyone to learn that this "sportsbook" appears to be operating out of the United States? WHOIS records indicate that the domain name is registered out of Massachusetts and the domain itself appears to resolve to Rancho Santa Fe, California.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/1/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    Yea, but that 100% is sooo tempting.

    Cannot... resist... depositing.... Ahh...

  8. #8

    Default

    I wanted to see this page, couldn't locate it.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  9. #9

    Default

    customer service line is: 617-529-9091

    i think thats boston.

    ~z

  10. #10

    Default

    I love the help page where you can "send a email(best) or phone". They then ask

    "Is This an Emergency? Should we page a support representative?"

    Good find!!! Yes the deposit only has to be pleyed through 11 times to get the bonus.

    Get these guys banner up I say.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/14/2005


  11. #11

    Default what

    they only thing i would do on this book is the girl in the picture

  12. #12

    Default

    Welcome to SBR brokenplayer.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/9/2005


  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zther
    customer service line is: 617-529-9091

    i think thats boston.

    ~z

    definatly boston. Damn, shouldnt he at least get a 800 number???

    DEFINATLY AN A+ OPERATION!

  14. #14

    Default Backfire!

    I absolutely love this guy!! What a hustler! Despite obvious lack of the resources and experience he still flounders!
    He has upgraded his site! Added payment options and news section!

    Look at this:
    http://www.surebookie.com/***************

    "All applicants must be aged 18+. It's the customer's responsibility to ensure that they comply with their laws with regards to gambling. Pinnacle Sports reserve the right to refuse any application without further correspondence."

    Fella must have been in a hurry (maybe on his way to the bank first time)! Didn't bother even to read after pasting from Pinnacle!


    And thats not all!!!!!!
    He has started his own watchdod www.Gamb******ings.com and his own sportsbetting forum!!! (watchdog and forum sites are hacked at the moment)

    Gosh, I'd like to see his office pictures!
    I'm accepting a bet:
    He's 20 years old (euro style odds)
    Under:1.4
    Over:3.5
    Last edited by Sean; 07-28-06 at 03:33 PM. Reason: links removed

  15. #15

    Default

    I thought I saw a Surebookie banner flying at Raider's site and TOE.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/30/2005


  16. #16

    Default

    Maybe you're talking about BetSafe, no?
    SureBookie operations probably don't expand further than one college dorm bedroom allright?

  17. #17

    Default

    Guy is great

    rotoguru1.com/cgi-bin/mb/gent/92.shtml
    20 seaan
    ID: 5141040
    Thu, May 04, 2006, 02:14 surebookie.com is also a good one. fast payour and 100 percent match bonus. good sports. good odds and staff. i have over 3600 in my account from 100. hahaha

    21 David
    ID: 0421622
    Tue, May 16, 2006, 23:02 ^ i agree with everything that has been said. Bodog, sportsbook, surebookie, betjamaica, pinnacle, they are all good.



    Look! He's forming a public opinion!
    I think this is going to my signature. Nice list
    Bodog, sportsbook, surebookie, betjamaica, pinnacle, they are all good
    Last edited by SquareShooter; 07-28-06 at 04:20 PM.

  18. #18

    Default

    Couldn't help myself...Signed up and recieved the following email:

    "Thank you for registering, you may deposit money today and receive a 100 percent match bonus. Be sure to tell youre (sic) friends that Surebookie has competitive odds
    and the best bonus offers!
    Priding iteself (sic) as being the best online Sports Betting Site Online..."

    Just in case the first "online" wasn't clear enough...

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/21/2005


  19. #19

    Default

    there are an A+ from gamblingsiteratings, and when i click on there site heres what i get LMFAO

    This Site Has Been Hacked By

    MazaGi

    This Is My Life And I am LoseR

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  20. #20

    Default

    Yea I noticed and reported that. His forum section is hacked as well.

  21. #21

    Default

    cmon guys don't the high breaking dime lines tempt you to deposit a dime or 2 at this classy joint

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  22. #22

    Default

    For me... its the bonus... that...


    ... I... cannot.... resist.... depositing.... ahh....
    Did you notice? 100% bonus, and no limits! Basically I can double my assets in no time!


    About Us
    Surebookie operates out of the island of Antigua. We have five primary investors on the board of trustees.

    We also have two satellite branch offices in the United States. Our payments are all handled offshore, which technically makes the gambling take place overseas from a legal standpoint. Enjoy the fun and escitement while it lasts, because governments are starting to pressure the gambling sites.
    Seems that he knows the industry! An insider! Which is always good!

  23. #23

    Default

    Don't think 'Jazz Sports (SBR Rating B+) will be too pleased to find that apparently they are an affiliate of this Sportsbook

    http://www.surebookie.com/cgi-bin/af...ndom=&session=

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  24. #24

    Default

    I don't know who coined the phrase "sweat the game, not the payout" but whoever it was - this (I'm sure) is exactly the type of sportsbook they were talking about.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 12/23/2005


  25. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ourbet
    I don't know who coined the phrase "sweat the game, not the payout" but whoever it was - this (I'm sure) is exactly the type of sportsbook they were talking about.
    TheGreek aka Olympics.
    Last edited by SquareShooter; 07-28-06 at 05:24 PM.

  26. #26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stumpage
    Couldn't help myself...Signed up and recieved the following email:

    "Thank you for registering, you may deposit money today and receive a 100 percent match bonus. Be sure to tell youre (sic) friends that Surebookie has competitive odds
    and the best bonus offers!
    Priding iteself (sic) as being the best online Sports Betting Site Online..."

    Just in case the first "online" wasn't clear enough...
    Hey, Stumpage, couldn't you write him an email telling that you're big spender and ask whats the maximum deposit per transaction (could he take your 50 grands in one or should you divide them) and what are the NFL/NBA/MLB Moneyline limits...
    I think someone will wet his pants...
    Wonder what will he answer...
    Post the answer here! Could be fun!

Top