View New Posts
  1. #1

    Default Totesport.com

    I'm trying to deposit funds into totesport.com, they only take ************ or uk debit cards. I can't get a uk DC because I am not from the UK and none of my ************ work. Does anyone know of any CC that would work with this casino. They do not accept anyother method ie: check, neteller, *******, **, etc...

  2. #2

    Default

    ggilas, welcome to SBR

    If you're trying to make deposits and play from this side of the pond, it will be difficult/impossible since totesport.com won't accept US ************ and 'normal' means of deposits. Perhaps some of our European members can offer up some assistance for you.

  3. #3

    Default

    Totesport are a stand up company but their banking systems/options are about ten years behind the times.

    They only operate in GB pounds and, yes, no neteller, etc.

    If there is a reason why you really want to use this book (cant imagine why) it would be best to phone them and go through what youve got.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 9/14/2005


  4. #4

    Default

    Whatever happened to Totesport?

    Is it popular among European players here? It must be their limited payment methods. Despite their solid financial standing, they can't even have moneybookers?

    Similarly, this is what is also limiting the success of World Bet Exchange.

  5. #5

    Default

    I just checked out their banking options at Totesport, and their horrible (**** & ** only). That book has been around for like 75+ years now and has something like 400+ shops currently I do believe, so you would figure they would have better funding methods than just that.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  6. #6

    Default

    Website slow as hell. Odds only available in fractional format (Or they were last time I checked)

    Will slash your limits fast if you win, odds very vanilla.

    A safe book but I can't really see any compelling reason to use them

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


  7. #7

    Default

    Agreed. Totally safe (they are a high street bookie in the UK) but I'm not sure why you'd bother.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ortho View Post
    Agreed. Totally safe (they are a high street bookie in the UK)
    That right their most likely sums up why they don't focus much on net type wagering.

    SBR Founder Join Date: 8/10/2005


Top